We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #72 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I were staying five nights at this hotel.
A modern hotel, fully equipped, very clean.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable large bed, my room has stunning views towards Alexanderplatz and Museum Island.
The service was kind and patient.
The most important issue was the location - a few minutes walk to Alexanderplatz and the Museum Island, as well as a number of minutes to the metro station.excellent location.
Nice quiet area.
The prices are reasonable and fair.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor room, floor NO. 5 - we got view to AlexanderPlatz and Museum Island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanBraverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you, that you took the time to leave your feedback. On this occasion we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the ARCOTEL John F and that you were satisfied with our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. As we are constantly trying to achieve a hundred percent guest satisfaction, we are very pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    563
    101
    13
    17
See reviews for
168
627
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room was very nice, service was very good, staff very nice. Free wi-fi was annoying to log into and speed was throttled...if you're desperate for wi-fi, you'll have to pay. About Berlin...this hotel has a good location, but I'd say most hotels in the Mitte have a good location. You could stay just about anywhere and get around very easily.

Room Tip: we had 603...fantastic view north from that room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for rating us on tripadvisor. As we are constantly trying to improve our services, we are very grateful for every comment. So it makes us very happy, that you did enjoy your stay here at the ARCOTEL John F. Furthermore we are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the internet during your stay. We currently instructed our technical department with the problem.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

The team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful service, friendly staff, clean, nice rooms, great location, rental bike service. Breakfast is great, but a bit expensive. We asked for late check out and were alowed tomstay until 2 pm.
Really nice atmosphere at this hotel close to centre of Berlin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina12360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear guest,
It was a great pleasure to have had you staying with us. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards from Berlin,

Your team of the ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in November 2011. Very nice stay, friendly stuff, top location. The rooms are clean and new. Interiors are in kitsch style, and fun. Nice hotel for a non-business trip. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0sm0p0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

great service at this berlin hotel. the location was good, closed to the cathedral and muceums.
Walk to the back of the hotel for cafes and places to eat. Buy the hop-on-off bus tour offer at the hotel for a good overall feel of this great city.

Room Tip: We were in the 5th floor, very clean, excelent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is every bit as beautifully decorated as the photos provided by the management. It looks very new and is located just across the Museum Island, in the Mitte area of Berlin. The streets are quiet at night, so it was a great night's rest. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom amenities are all spa material!

The hotel staff are all very friendly. We arrived after a long flight and felt immediately at ease upon check-in. The breakfast was simple, but good.

One grouse I would have is that it did not have kettle for boiling hot water, and does not provide free bottled water. It would be good if the rooms have ironing board as well.

Overall, though, I would come back again! Good value for what it offers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeParisienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for leaving your feedback on tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the ARCOTEL John F. We noted your comments regarding the water cooker, iron and the ironing board. Upon your next visit, we will be glad to provide you with those items. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Your team of ARCOTEL John F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very good hotel in a central position: more or less, in the middle between the Brandenburg Tor and Alexander Platz; very close to the Pergamon museum. Ideal for business travellers who need to do meetings in the Embassies/Government area.

At first, I was given a smoking room, which I asked to change. It was done in no time. I got a good room on the 3rd floor, silent and spacious (I booked a superior room).

The hotel is brand new, personnel is polite and efficient, you can choose between a continental breakfast (7.5 euros, good value for money) and a buffet one (I think it is around 20 euros).

I paid the room 160 euros for one night, which is maybe a bit expensive compared to the Berlin average and to other colleagues who booked in different moments.

Room Tip: Note that some works are currently taking place on the side of Französische Straße, so you may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonimobelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanja-koch, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your stay in the ARCOTEL John F. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you are satisfied with our attentive staff.

Thank you for your kind feedback on tripadvisor.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Your ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#51 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#27 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing