We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in a very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #74 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights. Thought thee hotel was wonderful. The hotel is very modern and has a good mix of tourists and business guests. The breakfast was terrific, the staff friendly and helpful and it was in a good location. It is verY close to some very good restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants nice hotel with a friendly staff and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitchieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    563
    101
    13
    17
See reviews for
168
627
61
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voiron, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Modern hotel with great location, nice and friendly stuff, cousy and comfortable rooms. Do not miss it when you go next time to Berlin...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with everything you want from a weekend-getaway-hotel: a comfy bed, big shower, nice bathroom, mini bar (which even features a making-love set and a piece of Berlin's wall), v good AC, and more. I would say the only main drawback is no breakfast included in price which makes this hotel a tiny bit more expensive than I anticipated, but then again overall I don't think I overpaid.

I can definitely recommend it, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raffenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornelia_wleklinski, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay.

We really appreciate your feedback, as all guest comments are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

Nevertheless we are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that you are going to recommend us.

In case your travelplans are leading you back to Berlin, we would be looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Arcotel John F on the occasion of my 60th birthday. From the time we arrived, we were struck by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The bedroom was a reasonable size and comfortable, although perhaps a little minimalist in decor. The hotel is well situated with most of the historic sites within walking distance. We didn't eat in the hotel and so cannot comment on the food; however we did go to a couple of very good restaurants, with hearty German food, in the St Nicholas quarter, about 15 minutes walk away. I would have given the hotel a '4' rating, but the fact that, unprompted, they presented me with a birthday cake pushes it up to a '5'!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornelia_wleklinski, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying with us at the ARCOTEL John F and for taking the time to record your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your birthday special with a small treatment.

It was our pleasure having you as a guest and if you are planning to visit Berlin again, please do not hesitate to contact us in advance.

Best regards,
the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aland Island, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

I can recommend John F to others traveling to Berlin. A modern and clean hotel with great staff. The breakfastbuffe was amazing! I also liked that their were no families with kids. Mostly couples age 30 and up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palle1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Arcotel John F is a great hotel. It had JFK rocking chairs in every room and the lobby (nice touch - I assume it was a copy of President Kennedy's White House rocking chair).

It is in a great location for major sites in Berlin; it is well managed; hotel staff was superb; it was very clean and quiet. I did not take advantage of the breakfast or wellness centers (limited time). I had room service one night and it was excellent. The shower and plumbing were fantastic. There was free wifi.

This hotel, while located in a great place to access historic sites, is located in a nonresidential neighborhood. So we visited nearby neighborhood to access grocery stores, etc.

Room Tip: Book early and save. We reserved a few months in advance and received a very good rate; the closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeththecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornelia_wleklinski, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your nice feedback you have given us in regars to your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had such a great time with us and that you were pleased with the hotel design, the Room Service food and the staff.

We will definitly share all your comments with the intire team.

In case you are planning another trip to berlin some time soon we would be looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

just came back from 4 nights at the arcotel jhon f.
along with another couple we all thoght this hotel deserve the best score in any relevent aspect:
mostly location, but also beauty stylish and well equiped rooms. whice were perfectly and most efficently designed for the benefit of all guests.
service was warm personal and most kind both at the reception and at room service cleaning services and lounge waiters.
breakfast was served in a beautifull breakfast room and was most tasty fresh varide and stylishly served.
lounge served beautifully and tasty small dishes which were real gorme
stacy at the reception gave the best recomendations most of which we tried and enjoyed .
Bravo stacy! the hot choclate at the gendermanmarkt chocolatery was realy the best we ever tried.
can't wait to came back again. the four of us promised each other we will .
and we will defenately come to the same hotel.
the perfect adress in Mitte area.
if that is the district you want or need to be , that this hotel is the most perfect choice.

Room Tip: the superior facing berliner dom were the best- wonderfull view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vered_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornelia_wleklinski, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as our guests at The ARCOTEL John F.

Thank you for your time to share your nice feedback about the hotel and the staff with us.
Our employees appreciate your feedback a lot!

The satisfaction of our guests is our main concern and we always try to do the best to fulfil every wish, therefore we are glad to read that you enjoyed the recommendations of the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again in case your travel plans are leading you back to Berlin.

Best regards,
the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#52 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#46 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#57 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing