We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fireworks of sensations”
Review of Mrs Robinson's

Mrs Robinson's
Ranked #1,552 of 9,909 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Pankow (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Pankow (Borough)
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

A small simple seating area, a menu that changes every month and a reduced wine list. But you go there for the unusual combinations of food and tastes in the different dishes. As a couple we had 6 different plates to share: fireworks of unusual palate sensations. To be repeated.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kmiotekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We were 7 people and we can say the food is very nice but as people who don't mind paying for and appreciate good food, it doesn't really woth it. The cocktail we ordered was nice but it took the server about 30 minutes to serve us the wine and they forgot one dish after the server insisted that she doesn't need to write down the order.
I found it very disrespecting when the server approached my boyfriend by stroking his arm (!) because "her boyfriend has the same sweater and it is so soft" - no so soft and definitely not a smooth way to work ur way for a tip. Very weird.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Tals341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

we heard great stories about the restaurant but were disappointed. the octopus - we assumed to be a signiture meal-had a very strange taste. and as three of us ordered it our valuation was the same. :-( we gave our feedback to the service but no reaction at all! the other meals were very good, the service was fine, the size of the portions was smaller then bigger. overall for us it was not value for money experience

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank romanstupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

What a place...!!!
Like we were so blown away by everything, very friendly service, super cool music and vibes.
The wine is superb (all natural wine)
And the fooooood!!!!!
Oh my godddddd
Everything... from the clams with creme fraiche, the lamb, the fried chicken with trouts roe and and and!!!!:
The grilled octopus with 90 aged beef fat beef. BOOM.
Like how can it be so good! We had to order another dish because one wasn’t good enough.
Desserts were super original and delish, we ordered the donut and the sourdough ice cream. Both super tasty!
We almost went again to repeat and we had only two nights in Berlin.
Super well done.
I’ll be back!
:)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vasarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Recommended by an American friend we went there and spent a most enjoyable evening with extraordinary culinary delights, excellent wine and very friendly service. Highly recommendable - and after dinner we went to Beckett‘s Bar across the street - great fun.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marlene007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs Robinson's also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Mrs Robinson's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing