We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy Kreuzberg location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
Ranked #193 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Surrounded by eateries and shops, this Kreuzberg hotel is in a great location south of Mitte. All rooms are quiet because they are in the 'hof' or courtyard, and we found our room spacious and very comfortable.

The hotel reception is in the restaurant, which i always find a strange concept, and when the restaurant is full, it is quite uncomfortable having to perch awkwardly with luggage while you check in or out.

However, the restaurant is very good for cakes and its chocolate and cocoa-based offerings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pemakan_Angin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 151 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

the story and the roots of a choclate factory are inspiring but if the receptionist is not welcoming you it is a little disappointing ...
the design is great and he details are very charming, the way to the U bahn is short and the buses are running the whole night.
Don´t miss the Curry Wurst 360 in the nearer surrounding :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We thought this hotel was good value in Berlin - it is not your typical hotel - in an old warehouse/factory building with the reception in the Cafe - this gives it a certain charm - handy to the U-Bahn and buses which is very helpful for getting around - the staff were very pleasant and helpful and their English was excellent, which would help foreign visitors - lots of cafes in the area and the Hotel has a good buffet available every morning. We had read that the maid service may start early in the morning with associated noise in the hallways, but this did not happen during our stay.

Room Tip: We had read about not having a room to close to the street, but we did and it was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Glad I listened to my friends about this hotel, not my usual pick b/c it is a bit out of the way. Regardless I would stay again b/c it is so close to the subway and Berlin is easy to get around. Cheapest rooms rates i have found in Berlin ever.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvlr_USUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a slightly unusual hotel, which gives it a certain charm.
The hotel reception is within the cafe/restaurant, which is quite a novelty.
The rooms are an average size and the bathroom is basic and clean, with a shower (no bath), toilet and sink.
The rooms have a contemporary feel intertwined with rugged features of the hotel brickwork.
There is a nice carpet, big flatscreen tv, the bed is ok, but I didn't find it very comfortable and hence did not get a good sleep.
In terms of location, there are lots of places to eat around the hotel.
Breakfast is quite nice, with some options of hot and cold food.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
This hotel may suit tourists and travellers, but not quite suited for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Virdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

To keep this short:
-Really nice and clean rooms
-Service minded staff
-Lovely restaurant

Next time I'm going to Berlin, I'll definetly going to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe.

I will strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite, Room 200, had two seperate bed room, kitchen, a nice bath room and a nice living room. A...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YALLAMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I found this hotel by chance on the internet, and booked a while in advance, getting a "hot deal" which meant we got a double room for 98 Euro per night.
The hotel rooms are (mostly) located away from the street, and it is the most quiet hotel I have stayed in when visiting a big city. The room was charming, nicely furnished and decorated, the bathroom top modern and very clean.
The hotel has a cafe that I simply loved. We had breakfast, lunch and coffee + cake break in this cafe, and it was excellent.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters from the U-bahn, so getting around is easy.
The street we lived on had lots of small interesting shops, restaurants and bars.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
WHEN I return (not if) to Berlin, this hotel will be on the top of my list to check for vacancies.

Room Tip: Some of my friends ordered the suite, it was big, but fased the road outside. I would ask for a room...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeateV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
Hotel Riehmers Hofgarten
#358 of 635 in Berlin
54 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Johann
Hotel Johann
#20 of 635 in Berlin
426 reviews
Kreuzberg
Hotel Transit
Hotel Transit
#287 of 635 in Berlin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#531 of 635 in Berlin
66 reviews
Kreuzberg
No photo provided
Kreuzberg
Acama Kreuzberg Hotel+Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe

Address: Mehringdamm 57, 10961 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Sarotti-Hoefe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sarotti Hoefe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing