We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
Ranked #165 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Stocksund, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service, comfortable room.”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Berlin is not cheap... and Seminaris is not central, though excellent for the Free University and close to the metro. The architecture is unusual - don't go here if you suffer from agoraphobia!, there's a huge amount of glass (which I appreciate). Really helpful staff, nice little business centre. Comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your kind evaluation and your positive comments.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    146
    26
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
56
27
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location wise, the hotel is in an upscale part of Berlin and it is a bit out of the hustle and bustle of the downtown core. However, everything is easily accessible. I had several meals at the hotel and the service was quite good. My only suggestion, take your shampoo (and perhaps soap) with you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firahs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHEL, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our situation, the hotel and our services.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located in the University town and prestigious area called, Dahlem just outside downtown. Surrounded by trees and parks. I was here for a conference. They had a separate building next door for these facilities.
The room was large and with free wifi which had a fast speed. I liked it very much that you were given the codes to log in the wifi system upon check-in automatically. Breakfast was superb.. anything one could wish for. The only thing I would complain about was the AC temperature in both conference room and bedroom were not comfortable cooling enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0niaYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very positive evaluation and your description of our services and surroundings.
It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed especially or breakfast and wifi.
Please accept our apologizes for the air-condition, that was not properly working during your stay. We managed to fix it to ensure the right temperature in the whole building now. Best regards from Berlin to Canada
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Excellent location (easy access to the city center). You have the impresion that you are in a village and not in Berlin. Excellent service, food and breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I really reccomented.

Room Tip: Excellent location, staff, food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel, for your very kind evaluation and your positive comments concerning our situation, the hotel and our services.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Best regards from Berlin
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Was in Berlin for the Berlin Open Lacrosse playoffs with my son. We stayed at this new hotel in a very nice neighborhood about 2 miles from the lacrosse fields. It was easy to travel to downtown Berlin either by car or by the U. The U-Bahnoff station Dahmler Dorf is a short 5 minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel appeared to be new, was very well kept and very clean. The staff was very professional and the breakfast in the morning was very good.

The neighborhood is nice as it is near the Berlin Free University. There are nice restaurants and shops within a five minute walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastFlightOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your kind and honest evaluation and your positive and motivating comments of the hotel and our services.
Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Berlin.
Best regards
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Senden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Highly recommended - I moved into town after the conference but would have done just as well staying here - it is easy to get the U-bahn into town (five minutes walk)

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the courtyard and it was v quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmwUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your very positive evaluation and your recommendations for our hotel and the surroundings. It is nice to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Warmest regards from Berlin to UK
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I attended a short conference at this facility in early June of 2012. I was extremely impressed with this hotel - especially in terms of value for money. For less than 100 euros per night this hotel provided a small but very pleasant room that included a very comfortable bed, television with lots of channels, great shower, etc.The breakfast (included) was excellent with a wide variety of hot and cold items, and there were modest changes every morning.

Several of the conference meals were served buffet style in the main restaurant, and I enjoyed the range of salads and other cold items. The hot buffet items were tasty.

There is a small bar at the front which was a nice corner to have a beverage in the evenings. Once again, the prices seemed quite reasonable.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They greeted you with a smile no matter what time of day you approached the desk - and they always solved the problem or had the information.

The hotel is quite some distance from any of the major attractions, but it is very close to some components of the Free University. There is a subway station a five minute walk from the hotel, and there are a few nice restaurants in easy walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver H, Manager at Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for staying at our hotel and especially for your very positive evaluation and motivating comments about our services, which are very appreciated by the entire team.
We hope to welcome you soon back to our hotel.
Warmest regards from Berlin to Canada
Oliver Heldt
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#494 of 634 in Berlin
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anna 1908
#173 of 634 in Berlin
134 reviews
Exe Hotel Klee Berlin
#281 of 634 in Berlin
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin

Property: Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin
Address: Takustr. 39, 14195 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminaris CampusHotel Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing