We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“the tastiest, most professional and creative place to dine in Berlin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cookies Cream

Cookies Cream
Ranked #62 of 7,991 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Berlin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the tastiest, most professional and creative place to dine in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I enjoyed every detail, the elegant decoration, the location, the service and the dishes. A restaurant for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pumpkin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    189
    53
    22
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, but way overpriced...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Once you find the place, it's a lovely oasis. However, we felt robbed! The food is very good. The presentation is excellent. The food is way overpriced, especially sine there are only vegetables, and not a lot of those. Their profit margin must be huge. Would not go again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sab444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Berlin Vegetarian heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I guess we enjoyed Cookies because we went twice in 5 days!
The setting in a Mitte industrial Space adds to the pleasure... I won't tell more.
Interresting tasty well balanced Vegetarian cuisine with fun wine list... Friedrich Becker(not Boris!) Spatburgunder at fair prices and much more.a great buzzing place with cutting edge well executed original cuisine... Who said german gastronomie scene was boring?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food is excellent but be prepared to pay for it !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Firstly, it's a nice way to bypass selection to enter the club...
Secondly - very special veggie food , interesting menu, the food is served like creating art.
You will forget that the menu is veggie.
One may find it expensive, we thought that for 36 Euro ( 3 courses) it's a fair deal and worth the high standard .
See the pictures of the dumplings or the asparagus ... YAMI....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank al1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dont believe the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I notice that no menus are available on the web site and no prices are listed. No wine menu is featured and no wine prices.

I have been a vegetarian since the sixties when London only had a handful of restaurants. I appreciate the attempt to present vegetarian food in a new and experimental way and rid it of the sandals and lentils image.

In England we have enjoyed successful restaurants that do this .

Cookies Cream is just ridiculously expensive and does not convince.

As for the wine the price was a joke.

The mark up was obviously huge.

My wife and I were uncomfortable with the pretence .

Dont be taken in . It just shouldnt be so dear. Go to Brighton.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookies Cream also viewed

 

Been to Cookies Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing