We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Veggie food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cookies Cream

Cookies Cream
Ranked #100 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Veggie food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

When I booked our trip to Berlin I wasn't sure I would find a Veggie restaurant as I don't think the German's are know for the love of Veggies only. This place was a real find, very strange location but don't let this put you off. The food and wine were great and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hondacb750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    200
    58
    26
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Find it and love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Look, you have to try to find this place - it's far too cool to be easy to find, but isn't that part of the joy? Find it, join in and have a wonderful night. We went on a Thursday and the club was pretty quiet when we left at midnight ... but the restaurant and the cocktail bar .... superb. It kinda embodies the feel of Joy Division with fantastic vegetarian food. Don't worry if you're a carnivore - the food is so good you won't miss the meat. The great thing is without the meat you have more room for the fantastic wines and the wonderful cocktails. Myal (sp?) and Graham will make you whatever you want in the amazing cocktail bar once you have finished your meal - packed with tastes that I hadn't expected. I dunno what its like when its rammed with celebs and wannabes - but when we went - it was fab :0)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CusBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great experience at Cookies Cream. From the fun of finding the hidden door to the amazing meals, this was a great night. All of the food was super impressively put together and tasted great. Be sure to try the cookies cream dessert as well. Yummy! This is a definite must-do for Berlin.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you really want to surprise your meat loving friends, bring them here to eat fantastic vegetarian dishes that no meat lover can resist! I have never eaten pure vegetarian food and was very excited

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Macke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The glowing reviews are accurate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Pretty much everything you read about This restaurant is true. It's quirky and very-Berlin without being overly pretentious. The food is incredibly creative and in almost all cases, superb, with tastes you have likely never discovered (with the exception of a 'baby-food' style dessert!). For me the cocktails were the standout - the best I've ever tasted.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cookies Cream also viewed

 

Been to Cookies Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing