We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
Ranked #176 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was more than happy with the price I paid and with what I received when I stayed at this hotel last week. I booked a single room and, whilst it was undoubtedly small, it was perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was again small but not ridiculously so and the shower was very good indeed. I was travelling alone and felt perfectly safe both in the hotel and also in the surrounding area. I travelled back quite late (gone midnight) on the U-Bahn system and didn't feel concerned at all. It takes about 20 mins on the U2 to get into central Berlin and it's a very frequent service - you really can't fault the U & S Bahn system (and the nearest station to the hotel is a 2 min walk away). The staff I dealt with were all excellent and went out of their way to help me when my phone was lost somewhere between leaving the Airport and arriving at my room. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and plan to use it again myself.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asbury-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    163
    60
    16
    2
See reviews for
35
146
28
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely hotel, clean with friendly staff who try and help as much as possible. Would recommend and stay again. It's not central to the city but very easy to get transport 100 bus just round the corner and easy access to taxis. Would suggest taking taxi from Tegel airport to hotel as it only cost about 20 euros, as it can be a bit tricky if you have never been to Berlin before. Hotel rooms are very clean and well kept, only thing I did wish the room had was a kettle to make hot drinks. Breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from, bacon,eggs, cereal and fresh breads. Just a short walk you can find loads of restaurants and shops,Just a bit down from the hotel is a Lidl.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorrinaB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend city break. It was recommended by a German frien. We couldn't fault the hotel for the price about £150 for three nights. The location is 15 minutes by bus which stops opposite the hotel from the centre of city. Public transport is brilliant and cheap. The hotel itself is very clean, towels changes daily, well run and the bedroom was a good size with a great shower. Also lovely and quiet. The bed was huge and there are english channels on the TV. Could not fault it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith280645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a reasonably good hotel, very convenient for Tegel Airport (don't be tempted to take public transport from the Airport, take a taxi). Once there it is a convenient site in a lively area with convenient U-Bahn and bus links. The room was comfortable and quite spacious with a very good bed and excellent shower. Toilet is in a separate room to the shower which is quite useful. It was also relatively modern.

The main drawback of this hotel was the variable breakfast - while the cold selection was good, the hot selection changed every day, and was sometimes less appetising - bits of burger and veg on some days, bacon and sausage on others!

Generally a decent hotel though and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with two other couples. The hotel is not in the centre but has a U bahn very close so easily accessible. The hotel was very clean and the bedroom was well equipped and a fair size. We had a room facing the main street but as we were on the third floor we experienced very little noise. The staff could have been a bit friendlier but that is only a minor point. The breakfast was plentiful and very good value.There was plenty of everything and a good choice. We got this hotel for a great proce and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we stayed here for one night before catching a very early flight out of Tegal airport, we read descriptions and mistakenly thinking hotel is close to the airport, and has its own shuttle to the airport, that's why we booked it; well not so; it's not far from airport, we ended up taking taxi, 18 euro. room is small compared to US standard, btw this was the end of our trip, by then, I finally learned this seems to be European standard. Hotel looks very dark, partly because all lights, including in hallways, are on motion sensor; all hallways are dark before entering, then one light goes up as you walk closer, kind of spooky; lighting in general is dim; shower stall has glass wall, not a fan of this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife booked the trip as a birthday treat, the last time we were in Germany was when the Berlin wall was still in use and we didnt visit Berlin from where we lived in Germany. We arrived at the hotel from the Schonefeld airport by using the very efficient transport system we highly recommend the purchase of the welcome to Berlin travel pass what excellent VFM. We bought the ABC pass for 72 hours and a day pass for the first day very helpfull staff at the airport where we purchased this. On arrival at the Hotel friendly staff quick check in and up to our room. The room was clean and perfect for our short break, the tv was not working we reported this and it was dealt with instantly the only english channels are CNN and BBC news. Near the hotel are plenty of shops cafes restaurants and fast food establishments, we made use of the prime kepab for an excellent currywurst and a local beer. Highly recommend the Block house for steak. Nearby our the U bahn and bus routes all efficient and easy to navigate. Big tip if you are visiting the Richestag pre book before you leave home you then dont que for access and its free to visit and very interesting the dome is amazing. The hotel breakfast must say was very good lots of choice my favourite was the scrambled eggs and the amazing fruchtquark with fresh fruit and nuts lovely coffee and orange juice bacon streaky variety and local suasage also available if u want this the warm bread rolls with cold meats and sliced cheese also nice different teas were also available have no ideaa why some people moaned about breakfasts in reviews. Only negative was when we booked we were informed that there was free wifi not a reason we booked but an added bonus on the third day it wasnt working when we asked reveption the desk attendant did not really know why the gree wifi had gone and informed us we would have to pay if we wanted to use the provider is telekom de they were not even sure of the prices we were not even informed of this change either. Apart from this we would stay again the location of the hotel was fine you are near to the Olympic Stadium a must visit cheap to enter and informative about the 1936 olympics and bus 218 for a trip to the botanical gardens and peacock island. The staff were polite and friendly and the hotel was clean and well kept and the price was very good we booked through easyjet.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#268 of 634 in Berlin
125 reviews
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#239 of 634 in Berlin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#116 of 634 in Berlin
1,283 reviews
Hotel Brandies
#198 of 634 in Berlin
174 reviews
Ibis Berlin Messe
#245 of 634 in Berlin
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe

Property: Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
Address: Heerstr. 5, 14052 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing