We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chinese near Potsdamer”
Review of Peking Ente Berlin

Peking Ente Berlin
Ranked #637 of 8,928 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $8 - $49
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Chinese Cuisine in the heart of Berlin. Lang Lang's favorite restaurant in Germany. Near Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburger Tor, Friedrichstrasse, Gendarmenmarkt. Location in Berlin-Mitte.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is an elegant and traditional Chinese restaurant in centre of the German capital. The kitchen is really good, waiters are polite. Easy to reserv on the internet. The Peking Duck is not to expensive :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekingenteberlin, Geschäftsführer at Peking Ente Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hi Mason,

thanks a lot for your kind review. Great that you liked our Peking Duck - and its price, too :)

Best,
Mengling Tang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 316 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you are in Berlin and pretty tired of wursten and pork, try this restaurant. Their Chinese sets are absolutely great! By the way portions are very big. Crusty duck- fantastic! Peking duck -very good for Europe. The waiters are 100per cent Chinese not that polite, as european waiters, but if you are familiar with Chinese culture you will know that they are by all means NOT rude. You'll enjoy the food, genuine Tsingtao rice beer, and a free schnapps-like drink at the end. All cards are welcome. The average bill for two is about 50 euro and you will be full as hell. Do not forget to take the rest away to eat it at home

Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekingenteberlin, Geschäftsführer at Peking Ente Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hi Vladimr,

thank you for your kind review :)

By the way, did you know that Tsingtao was founded 110 years ago by German settlers?

Read the full story here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tsingtao_Brewery

Best,
Mengling Tang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We took the family to Peking Ente i(Peking Duck) in Berlin. To have Peking Duck in Australia would probably cost around $75 - $90. A peking duck at Peking Ente in Berlin was only 34 Euros which is much cheaper. For a family of five, we were able to have two peking ducks and some entrees. The staff were very welcoming and for a Sunday night, most of the tables had been reserved which is always a good sign. The staff did show us one duck before they carved it, however we suspect that the ducks had been pre-prepared. Unfortunately, for 34 Euros, you don't get your duck carved at the table. The pancakes were wrapped in aluminium foil which would also suggest that they had been prepared previously and not fantastically fresh, however the flavour was good and the skin was crispy. There was not the traditional duck san chow bow, however there was a stir fry dish which was very yummy. Fine dining it was not, however it was a reasonably priced well flavoured meal served efficiently and professionally. We would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Berlin for a while and felt like something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekingenteberlin, Geschäftsführer at Peking Ente Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi Joe,

thank you very much for your kind review.

It takes about 24h to prepare a Peking Duck. That's why you have to order it 24h in advance in many restaurants. Because a lot of people eat the Peking Duck at our restaurant, we prepare those every day. That's why you get a fresh Peking Duck immediately without having to wait a day ;-)

Unfortunately we cannot carve the duck at the table, because each time we would block the way with the trolley. We serve the pancakes in a foil because some people complain, that the pancakes get cold within a few minutes... mh, ... we are also not happy with this. I think we have to think about this again :)

Best wishes and happy holidays,
Mengling Tang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a simply divine meal at Peking Ente, this lunchtime. The duck was outstanding, and every dish was delicious. The best Chinese food we've ever eaten. Sadly, our trip to Berlin is at an end, and we're back to London tomorrow, but when we come back to Berlin we'll make a beeline to Peking Ente.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pekingenteberlin, Geschäftsführer at Peking Ente Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hi Martin,

thank you very much for your kind review. We love to hear that you liked our Peking Duck.

We have been to London a few weeks ago and had great food as well in Chinatown a couple of times :)

Merry Christmas and a happy new year for you both.

Yours,
Mengling Tang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of entrees and mains and couldnt finish it all but it was all very delicious. Besides a small language barrier while ordering drinks, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of food and wine, which came to under 50euro in total.

Thank Nita05
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pekingenteberlin, Geschäftsführer at Peking Ente Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hi Nita05,

thank you very much for your kind review. Maybe we have to improve our English language skills ;-)

Cheers,
Mengling Tang
Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Peking Ente Berlin also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Peking Ente Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing