We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent chiose”
Review of Pfefferbett Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pfefferbett Hostel
Ranked #28 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Me and my friends spent there 5 days and I have only good thing to say about this hostel! We stayed at a double room with en suite bathroom, it was specious and very clean! The people of the hostel where helpful and kind.
The fireplace was a bonus especially in the extremely cold days that we stayed.
The thing that bothered me was that there was no wifi internet in the rooms..

Apart from that it an exceleny hostel, at an ideal location with the station just across the street!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 308 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

I would definitely stay here again! The room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable, there were en suite separate shower and toilet rooms. The hostel itself was well-finished and stylish, and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok, a good selection for the price paid. I was in a room with five other beds, and considering that, it was only on the first of three nights that I was kept awake with people arriving late. In the neighbourhood, there is a good selection of places to eat, and there are good transport links to the city centre. It is within walking distance though - I walked from the hostel to the Brandenburg Tor and back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alis0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

The location was amazing - a few steps from the subway and right in the middle of Prenzlauer Berg - surrounded by awesome restaurants and bars! The room was spacious, the locker was big enough to fit my backpack, the beds were comfortable and modern, and each bed had its own reading light, which isnt that common in other hostels.

It was relatively clean. My only issue was that the ensuite washroom smelled strongly of urine and they only seemed to come and clean the rooms every other day. However, it was still amongst the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff were allright and the bar in the lobby was always bustling with activity. Its a great place for meeting people, checking email and getting a cheap beer.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarisse27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at Pfefferbett while taking a solo weekend getaway in Berlin. I was looking for a place that had single rooms, was affordable, and had a friendly vibe. Pfefferbett had ALL of that, and more. Though my room was basic, it had clean, modern furniture and was a comfortable place to sleep. The lobby was similarly contemporary and comfortable. Free internet access and computers with skype. Guests appeared to be of all ages, from mid-20s to 40s. If you could imagine a hostel for grown-ups, Pfefferbett was it!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SF_summer_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

been there 2 nights, the staff is chilled, the prices are good, rooms are nice - will go there again!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
Thank Ripperljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This hostel was awesome. Rooms were big, bathrooms in each room we big, and there was a 24 hour bar downstairs. The whole place was clean and fun although we didn't spend much time there. It was 10x better than our first hostel in London. I would definitely stay at this one again.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
Thank sr784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed there only for one night because we had to go to another city on the next day!
But we really liked it there!
It was cheap!
Nice People and personal
good food
Nice and quite hotel
It's the best and cheapest way for backpackers to stay for 1 or more nights in Berlin!
Greets Julia

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank juli002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#2 of 360 in Berlin
735 reviews
Mitte
Heart of Gold Hostel
Heart of Gold Hostel
#14 of 360 in Berlin
743 reviews
Kreuzberg
Three Little Pigs Hostel
Three Little Pigs Hostel
#22 of 360 in Berlin
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 360 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#20 of 360 in Berlin
427 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 360 in Berlin
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pfefferbett Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pfefferbett Hostel

Address: Christinenstr. 18-19 | Am Pfefferberg, Hof 4, Haus 6, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $23 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pfefferbett Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We’re located in part of the Pfefferberg industrial monument. This former brewery, which was built in the mid-nineteenth century, is now a one-of-a-kind cultural centre. Here you can explore galleries, artist's studios, clubs and restaurants. Right on our doorstep!Our hostel has some impressive architecture. It combines nineteenth-century industrial architecture on the outside with stylish design on the inside. The lobby has brick-vaulted ceilings, organic forms, a huge light installation and an open fireplace.Our dorms have impressive brick-vaulted ceilings and each bed has its own locker, reading light and power socket. Our double and single rooms feature exclusively designed furniture plus TV and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Pfefferbett Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pfefferbett Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing