We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
173
131
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
173
131
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm location is great great place to stay decent size room key comfortable beds young people free wifi reception area stayed here for nights lockers ensuite alexanderplatz stops subway ventilation euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 351 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Stay far away if you’re a solo traveler, they have no activities at the bar area so no one hang out in the common areas which is how I’ve met people usually. Staff doesn’t seem to care about it’s travelers. Also it’s filled with high schoolers. If you’re a group it’s fine because it’s a clean cute place. Very hot, no ventilation, and no WiFi in the rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Karishma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfeffer B, Manager at Pfefferbett Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Karishma,
thank you very much for your feedback. It is really important to us as it helps a lot to improve. Therefore we would appreciate some ideas for activities besides our billiard, kicker, table tennis and campfire space.
As you are still staying with us, why don't you take the opportunity to talk to our Front Office Manager Johannes tonight and grap a drink together? best regards from Pfefferbett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hostel. The breakfast is really good and the rooms are nice. The single rooms are nice and quite and have everything one needs. In the evenings the pool table is lots of fun and the bar is nice too.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Earthman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile


Positives - Really spacious rooms with ensuite between four people in ours. Comfortable beds with small area for personal effects and reading light. Friendly bar staff, free wifi, clean floors and sheets. Fairly warm (although quite cold one night), quiet. Decent breakfast at good price, not massive but enough. Free juice and coffee during breakfast service. Pool table and I think it had a table tennis and foozeball table outside. Lift to bedrooms and decent size individual locker which locked with room key. All digital.
Negatives - pillows on beds are pretty rubbish. No information given on check in about the city or the features of the hostel like towel or electronics rental. Website prices don’t match current prices.

Would stay again but maybe not in peak season as it’s very overpriced for what it is

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank selkielikesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

The hostel location is pretty good. Walking to the main areas of the city doesn't take a long time and it is located near a lot of restaurants and mainline subway stops. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quite nice and clean but the overall environment feels more like a hotel than a hostel. The staff is really nice but when I was there, there were not any events going on to get everyone together. I would recommend if you are looking for a nice place to sleep and have a quiet time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergky4776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm with two other friends over the weekend. The hostel had a great vibe, the reception area had a pool table and a bar and there was nice outside areas to drink or relax too. The location is great - just 10 mins walk to the centre of Mitte and easy access to transport.

The toilet and showers were seperate - both were clean and what you expect from a hostel.

The bedroom was decent size but the massive downside for me was the temperature of the hostel. It was actually unberable even at night to the point where everyone in the room was sweating. There weren’t any fans anywhere despite it being 33 degrees in Berlin.

One night we even did our makeup in the bar because even the toilets were so warm. We were supposed to stay here three nights but we decided to leave early because of the heat.

I bet this is a good hostel in the winter months when it’s cooler, but I wouldn’t recommend in the summer unless they allow you to borrow a fan or something.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ellagibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews