We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only way to see Berlin”
Review of City Segway Tours

City Segway Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.05*
and up
Berlin Segway Tour
Ranked #5 of 381 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informative & safe Segway Tours of Berlin. THE highlight of your stay! We start conveniently from the TV Tower in Alexaderplatz. While we have a large fleet of Segways, we always have small groups to ensure you get the attention and quality you deserve.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only way to see Berlin”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

There is so much to see in Berlin and the Segway tour is the best way to cover everything. Our tour guide, Marietta, was BRILLIANT! She explained everything so well, and had lots of interesting anecdotes that had us gripped! Marietta also had a wonderful sense of humour, which made the whole experience even more fun. Thoroughly recommend City Segway Tours.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanie12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,805
    65
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Toby is a damn good guide, Segways are a great way to see Berlin.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

In a way this is an easy review to write. City Segway Tours are a very well run operation and Toby is a consummate guide. Good value (in four hours you can see a lot), Toby had the right mixture of humour and facts, we were all properly kitted out from helmets to gloves. The problem is that such a dry review does not do justice to a wonderful experience. Thanks Toby for a great time (oh, and by the way we went to Monsieur Vuongs for a reviving bowl of Won Ton soup afterwards...the perfect way to unwind).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RuePortMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I can thoroughly recommend this style of sightseeing tour of Berlin. After getting the hang of the actual Segway, by practicing in the open space outside the shop, we were soon whiz zing through the streets of Berlin. With our guide Toby leading the way, we segway'd for four hours (including a well needed coffee break). Toby was both interesting and informative, with a great mix of humour and fun facts.
A Berlin city tour could become very serious and dour due to its history, but Toby brought the past to life.
On a Segway we were able to take time to take and pose for photographs, as well as learn all about the particular site we were at. Such opportunities are not always possible on 'bus tours'.
I would thoroughly recommend this to sightseers of all ages and abilities. The Segway became second nature to control after a few short minutes, I even wanted to take it home with me at the end!
If you're planning on going segway'ing during the winter months, make sure you prepare for the cold and rain. The company did supply gloves and rain capes free of charge, but I would strongly recommend a that to fit under your helmet.
A truly memorable and enjoyable event.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhodri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Had a good time. Our guide (Walid) was very entertaining. Was a bit cold that morning (7 degrees) but glad that they provide gloves, otherwise that tour would turn into a nightmare

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank antulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great way to explore the city ”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

great way to explore the city and still have the stranght by the end of the day.
in the begining it was quit scary but soon enough it became easy and fun
tom was a very good funny guide.
we recomend

Helpful?
Thank Alon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed City Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing