We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is one tour you must go on in Berlin!”
Review of City Segway Tours

City Segway Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.60*
and up
Berlin Segway Tour
Ranked #5 of 378 Tours in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun, informative & safe Segway Tours of Berlin. THE highlight of your stay! We start conveniently from the TV Tower in Alexaderplatz. While we have a large fleet of Segways, we always have small groups to ensure you get the attention and quality you deserve.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“this is one tour you must go on in Berlin!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was hands down the best way to see Berlin, much better than those double decker tour buses or a walking tour in the middle of winter. We went on the tour after stumbling upon the website online and the tour main office was close to our apartment, so why not!

Craig is a legend! This guy showed us how to ride the Segways in a brief 30 minute intro before guiding us on a magical journey through the top Berlin landmarks. At the end of the tour I really wanted to take the Segway home with me to Australia as well!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kardashians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    65
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was an amazing way to see Berlin! We had decided to use Segway Tours on the advice of a family member - who had given it rave reviews - and our experience certainly lived up to our expectations.

We had never ridden a Segway before, but Craig was very patient and we underwent a brief Segway training course. When we were confident in using the Segways, Craig took us out on a fantastic tour of Berlin. Despite the weather and the construction works around Berlin, the tour was incredibly safe and fantastic fun. The Segways were an awesome way to see Berlin and it meant that we could see a lot of Berlin in a short space of time which was ideal due to the brief nature of our stay.

Our guide Craig was very knowledgeable and he explained the various aspects of Berlin's history very clearly and concisely. He was very pleasant and attentive to the needs of our group. He was very helpful at the end of the tour as well offering recommendations on where to go next and places to eat - which was very useful.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who visits Berlin. It is a must! (Just a shame that Segways are not legal in the UK!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank robertmacdonald90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walid is a living legend”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Walid is a living legend. Words fail to grasp the greatness of this guy; he was born for this job. Walid made me, as a long-time Berlin resident, discover the city anew, from different angles. Super fun yet historically accurate, Walid's segway tours are the best way to explore Berlin in a few hours.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank thegreatestbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best way to know the city”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had an amazing time on this tour, we managed to see all city sights in a very interesting and informative way. The explenations of the sights where essential and with a lot of jokes which made the tour even more fun.
We looked for the best way to see the sights in a short fun and interesting way and this is it, we'r going to recomand all of our friends for this tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shakedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant tour and even better guide!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

On the rainy and extremely cold morning of a gloomy Wednesday we were greeted by a lovely and chirpy tour guide who wowed us with her knowledge and personality. Marietta tried her level best to keep everyone’s spirits up in the cold weather while taking us through the sites and wonders Berlin has to offer. The Segway experience was one I was apprehensive about beforehand (being referred to bambi on ice, put doubt in my mind) however with the 40 minute training session, all my fears disappeared.

Overall, I would highly recommend it however would definitely choose a day less cold and dry!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to City Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing