We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HARTMANNs Restaurant - CLOSED

HARTMANNs Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly nice”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

To be fair Hartmanns was a nice restaurant with pleasant and efficient staff. However the actual space was quite spartan and if it hadn't been for the fact that the place was full it would have lacked atmosphere. Surprisingly I found the food nice but not outstanding. It may be that the combinations the chef had chosen for the menu that day didn't do it for me and I'd rather have had two platefuls of food than several small plates where I was trying quite hard to experience all the clever flavours before I'd finished! I came away thinking I preferred the overall experience at our other restaurants in Berlin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 754sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must go to for food lovers in Berlin”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lovely small restaurant in Krezburg well worth its Michelin star.

Probably seats about 30 diners at once. The whole experience was fantastic.

From entering the restaurant we were greeted by a lady who took our coats and seated us at our table. We were then offered a glass of champagne. You could choose from a degustation menu with or without paired wines or al la carte.

We choose the 4 course deguststation paired with wine a €110 per head.

Every course was amazing and paired with the perfect wine. Each course was explained in detail when it was served by the waitress. The Sommelier also explained the wine on each course, where it was from and what you would expect.

Great service!

This is a fantastic restaurant and if you love dining out and our in Berlin this must be on your to do list. Fantastic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thewiseman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“valentines day meal”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a delicious meal at this restaurant for valentines day, the waiting staff were polite and helpful. We really enjoyed the food and have put it at the top of our 'best meals ever' list!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Belle3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Simply great”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Interior of the restaurant is very simple but the main show takes place on the plate. Higly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulacarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food is excellent and is deserving of its Michelin star. An excellent choice of wines and recommendations, you cannot however go wrong with the paired wines and the tasting menu.

Tasting menu is very good value compared to other Michelin starred restaurants. Cozy and relaxing atmosphere, the overall experience does not disappoint.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HARTMANNs Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing