We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flavours - innovative cocktails”
Review of Chi Sing

Chi Sing
Ranked #6,033 of 8,590 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent flavours - innovative cocktails”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was probably our best meal in Berlin when we visited. The noodle soups are fantastic, and I definitely recommend the specials - very generous portions, but you don't leave feeling overly full. Nice and light cuisine, and fun cocktails that we just had to try. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bad service, expensive food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had one night at this place. The place looks pretty nice but the food was a disappointment for the money we spent. Nearly 40 Euros for each person and the food was mediocre at best.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daisy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect night out”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Choosen randomly because of its proximity to The B Flat Club dinner at Chi Sing was a very pleasurable way to begin the evening, beautiful surroundings in warner weather i imagine the outside space is great, tasty vietnamese food and great teas, not a bargain but no complaints.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pan-asian - skirting disaster”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I was disappointed with the restaurant - maybe because the Lonely Planet guide made it sound good. Maybe it used to be better, but the food and service are really sub-par for the price. The atmosphere is overwrought and ends up feeling cold, and though I remember liking the meat that I ordered, it did not remind me of actual Vietnamese or Thai food. It is a strange approximation, like something that an immigrant's child might interpret. Also, it really reminded me of the late 90's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My start came with great part of the mussels not cooked so closed. The plates are so small by the
size of the food that it is not nice to eat and the dishes were bad treated. By the price they ask, there is a lot of room for improvement.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Sing also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Chi Sing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing