We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Tour”

Brewer's Berlin Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.56*
and up
Berlin Small-Group Craft Beer And Brewery Tour
More Info
$22.41*
and up
Berlin Small-Group Tour: Sights, History And Stories of Berlin's Past And...
More Info
$14.94*
and up
Escapes and Spies during Cold War Walking Tour in Berlin
Ranked #2 of 48 Food & Drink in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We pride ourselves on leading Berlin's most in-depth walking tour. We are local experts, free from scripts and pre-determined routes, so every Brewer's tour is a unique experience. Our guides are passionate about their home, its complex history and showing you why Berlin is one of the most exciting cities in the world. We offer a variety of tours, from the city's most comprehensive Best of Berlin tour to a variety of specialized topics, such as our Spies & Escapes, Rebel Berlin, and Craft Beer & Breweries tours.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent intro to central Berlin - very clear and well illustrated description of the history, geography and people. It is a MUST DO.

4  Thank ian2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewersBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Brewer's Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Hi ian2020,

It's great to hear we helped you understand what makes this amazing city tick and hope you visit again one day!

Best wishes from Berlin,
The Brewer's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,239 - 1,243 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Just returned from Berlin and I can only reiterate what other reviewers have already stated. Excellent tour with Espin. Excellent value for Money, I would definitely recommend the all day tour. we stayed in the Mitti area which was very handy for the tour, being about 100 m down the road from our Hotel. Thanks for a great day.

4  Thank gakada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewersBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Brewer's Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear gkd317,

Thanks for your review, we hope the rest of your stay in this city was fantastic too!

Best wishes from Berlin,
The Brewer's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My tour guide, Matt, was like a walking dictionary. (and a good lookin' one at that!) The 6.5 hr tour flew by. He was passionate, and really brought the history of Berlin alive. He connected with each of the customers and captivated his audience. This is the only tour you need in Berlin....especially for history lovers...I have traveled and taken many tours in Europe and this was by far the best! Thank you so much, Matt!

4  Thank lillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewersBerlin, Guest Relations Manager at Brewer's Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear lillian j,

Glad you enjoyed the tour, Matt definitely appreciates the kind words! (Especially the good looking bit :)

Best wishes from Berlin,
The Brewer's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took this tour with Asaka (?) in October 2012. She was very knowledgeable and clearly passionate about the city. It was a great way to learn a lot about historty and see Berlin city center on foot. At 15 Euro for a 6+ hour tour, also a great value. Highly recommend.

4  Thank NYC30s0mething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The tour started at 10:30 and ended at 6:00. It was an exhausting tour but was so well worth it.We learned so much about the history of Berlin. Our guide - Espin - was the best guide that we have had so far. He was so knowledgeable with such a great sense of humour. It was a long tour -all day (45 minutes for lunch) but it was so valuable as you finish the tour with so much information about Berlin. There were many opportunities for pictures -Berlin wall, Museums, Jewish history,memorials, Brandenburg Bridge, Checkpoint Charlie and so much more. This was, ,without a doubt, the best tour in our 21 days exploring Europe. I recommend this tour as THE tour to take in Berlin.

4  Thank travelbugsueToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Brewer's Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing