We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour I Did in Europe”

Brewer's Berlin Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.64*
and up
Berlin Small-Group Craft Beer And Brewery Tour
More Info
$17.60*
and up
Berlin Small-Group Tour: Sights, History And Stories of Berlin's Past And...
More Info
$17.60*
and up
Small-Group Potsdam Royal Gardens And Palaces Tour from Berlin
Ranked #2 of 41 Food & Drink in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We pride ourselves on leading Berlin's most in-depth walking tour. We are local experts, free from scripts and pre-determined routes, so every Brewer's tour is a unique experience. Our guides are passionate about their home, its complex history and showing you why Berlin is one of the most exciting cities in the world. We offer a variety of tours, from the city's most comprehensive Best of Berlin tour to a variety of specialized topics, such as our Spies & Escapes, Rebel Berlin, and Craft Beer & Breweries tours.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Tour I Did in Europe”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Did the 6 hour Berlin walking tour with Epsin, and he did an incredible job showing us the city. Well worth the time. Did tours with Sandeman in Hamburg, Amsterdam, and Barcelona, which were good but none of them came close to this one.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,301
    72
    11
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very interesting! I got to know a lot just in 7 hours, the tour really shows you the main places with a lot of information about the history in Berlin as well as the current Berlin life. The price is definitely worth it.

Our tour guide Victoria was so enthusiasm and interesting!
A defenitely must do in Berlin!
Simply fantastic!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tour guide for Potsdam a no-show”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We showed up for the Potsdam tour on Sat Jun 2nd 2012 along with a whole bunch of other people. We had communicated with this company for the tour on this date and were assured that our reservations were in place and all we had to do was show up and pay. We waited for over an hour and a half for the tour guide to show up. The company did not send any communication at the meeting point. When a tour guide for a different tour (Walking Berlin) from the same company showed up, we talked to him and he apparently called the company and assured us that the guide will be showing up in 10mins, but no luck. We wasted our entire morning and given that it was quite cold in Berlin that day and we had kids who got real tired waiting, the entire experience left a sour taste. I would not recommend this tour company to anyone given their lack of reliability and lack of concern for customers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wrldtrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Brewer's Berlin Tours, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We cannot apologise enough for this. We have looked in to what happened on that day and there seems to have been a communication problem on our part. This has never happened before and will not happen again.

We hope that, despite this, you still had a fantastic time in Berlin.

Sincere apologies from all at Brewer's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Informative, fantastic, great guide”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We did the 6 hour best of Berlin Tour with Asoka. Have just got back to our hotel. It was a great way to pass a day in Berlin, getting a history of Germany and Europe from a passionate expert. I would Recomend doing this early in your trip as we also got lots of great tips on restaurants, bars and worked out what sites we want to head back to.

Thanks!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only way to see Berlin”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our guide was so knowledgeable (can't remember his name, Australian with a wooly cap!). He explained the recent history with such enthusiasm, interest and articulation, so that we could all understand fully the situation since WWII. He had a deep interest and love for the city, which really showed. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank claireheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewer's Berlin Tours also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Brewer's Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing