We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Buona raccomandazione” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Enzian

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pension Enzian
Ranked #373 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buona raccomandazione”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

as promised find my recommendation for your hotel that I liked for stay in Berlin. I am thankful and enjoyed the stay. it was a good hotel and I recommend for tourists for trip in Berlin. In fact, the hotel is at a good location, because the city can be reached easily and the zone is quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silvio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is on the 2nd floor of a building in a quiet, safe area of Berlin, very close to the Botanical Gardens, and opp the train station. There is a supermarket just downstairs, a bakery opp and several restaurants, Thai, Italian, Indian, tapas - all within walking distance. Rooms are a good size - some have a little noise from the trains which may affect you but only if you are a very light sleeper. All rooms have private bathroom and toilet but they are not necessarily en suite, ie they may be adjacent to your room which requires you to go into the corridor to get to them. So be sure to specify when you book. Rooms are pristinely clean. Breakfast was tasty, delicious fresh bread and the coffee was very good! Michael (the owner??) was very friendly and speaks excellent English so no communication problems! Wifi available at a small charge.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a little train noise and private but NOT ensuite bathroom - check when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DFHurghada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

this is a good hotel for all visitors. It offers big comfort and is not costly - my search was for not expensive hotel in Berlin and I got a positive surprise from this hotel. It is not expensive but offers a good level of quality. I think it is a safe area of Berlin and with public transport you can get to the city quickly.It was renovated a few time ago, therefore, all walls and the floors were clean. For a visit to Berlin, which is a nice city close to Poland, you can go!

Room Tip: other floor than where the breakfast room is
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Agata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nice good central location, I have travelled to Brandenburger Tour in 15 minutes by suburban train (called S-Train). Super friendly and cool staff (friendliness and willingness to help). The stay couldn't have been more relaxed. A breakfast is served, coffee, choice of teas, perfect breakfast considering the price range of this spot. Speaking of "spot", rooms appeared spotlessly clean. room service every day. Shower was great and amenities were what I would expect from a nice family hotel - so there is no hotel chain stuff, but everything was fine. Being used to aircon, it was kind of a different feeling to open the window and get some fresh air from outside (calm green area). Nice choice of restaurants within walking distance although I decided to mate with other guys in the city centre most of the time. Perhaps I may stay again there - if I would return.

Room Tip: The area close to the breakfast rooms looks nicer, but maybe nosier because of the breakfast room tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in at the Hotel Pension for 3 nights in July. We had the very spacious family room. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and the comfortable room. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood near the botanical gardens. A market, bakery, and restaurant right nearby The hotel has easy access to the s-baun for an easy trip to downtown or out to Potsdam. We had a good experience in Berlin and really enjoyed our host Michael and the wonderful breakfast every morning. Overall, a great hotel in a great neighborhood!

Room Tip: The family room is quite spacious with a big couch and chair as well as beds for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2012travelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at the Enzian for a long weekend in July, and had a triple (double bed and extra bed) for our son and ourselves, as well as a double for accompanying friends.
In essence:
- good rooms located on the second floor of a traditional building in Berlin Steglitz, a quiet
suburb of Berlin
- conveniently located. Subway station just around the corner, will take you to the center of
Berlin in like 15 mins.
- Super breakfast (classic German Style) - tables nicely layed with a lot of love for detail.
- Michael, who runs the place since 3 years is super helpful.
- Supermarket around the corner, as well as restaurants (we tried Oma Brink's - very good German food, huge portions - and a Spanish place which was good as well)

All in all highly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Pension Enzian for 4 nights in November. My room and bathroom were sparkling clean. My room and bathroom each had a large window which opened up so I could have fresh air which is important in a hotel so the room smells fresh and clean. My room faced out to a courtyard so was very quiet and I slept well. The S-bahn station is across the street which is very convenient and it is only about 15 minutes to the Brandenberg Tor stop. The neighborhood was cute with restaurants, cafes and pastry shops. The supermarket below was perfect for picking up a snack. For people that like to run/walk, there is a wonderful path alongside a river which was about 6 minutes from the Pension. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Powda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Zehlendorf
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
Apartment Hotel Dahlem
#512 of 663 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Morgenland
#366 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Enzian

Property: Hotel Pension Enzian
Address: Hortensienstr. 28, 12203 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel-Pension Enzian welcomes you to Berlin’s Steglitz district, a less trafficked area which is close to the famous Botanical Garden. The hotel is well within an easy commute to the center of Berlin - whether your destination is Friedrichstrasse, Gendarmenmarkt, Potsdamer Platz or Brandenburg Gate, 15 minutes on the city train is all it takes to get to where you want to go. The hotel itself, a more traditional bed-and-breakfast, has been serving international visitors for more than 50 years. Recent renovations have modernized the amenities to match the needs of current travelers, whether they are here for business or tourism (or both!). The hotel is located in a residential area that is both safe and historically interesting. Many restaurants are just a short walk away; the building itself has both a bar and restaurant for our guests’ convenience. A modern shopping destination is only one S-Bahn station away. The Enzian is able to offer the special ambiance of an elegant yet cozy family hotel which allows its guests to relax and to escape the bustle of the city proper. Enjoy comfortable modern rooms and a home-cooked breakfast, served to you by a friendly and helpful multilingual personnel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing