We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Thai food!”
Review of NU Restaurant

NU Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #217 of 10,098 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Description: Welcome to NU It doesn`t matter if you`re a nuclear physicist, a Nobel prize winner, nutrition company CEO, news anchorman or an nudist camp leader. As long as you´re here for some of the finest pan Asian dishes in town, you´re alright! Get to know our really good Asian food and maybe get to know some of your table partners. They might be doing something interesting as well……
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stop for dinner for lunch. Large menu with lots of variety and selection of Asian cuisine. Really delicious pad thai and great selection of mixed drinks. Extremely friendly, helpful, and quick service. The restaurant is very clean and chic. I will definitely be returning here!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank reggie_fallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 431 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

So im still at the restaurant.... and can already tell you I'll be back again before we leave!

Great location... great atmosphere... and the food is next level!!

To start we had tuna sashimi and the beef spring rolls! Both delicious!

For main.... the 1kg of black tiger prawns... with rice, noodles, 3 types of aoili and mixed thai veg.

Probably the best thing ive ever eaten!

The prawns slightly smokey charred... exquisite! The rice...taste and texture amazing! Noodles had a lovely spicy kick! Even the veg which im not a big fan of was so tasty!!!

I cannot recommend this place enough!

Service has also been excellent and very friendly!!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 331antv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

A group of 7 of us came here for lunch. Great vibe and decor, great choice of really authentic tasty food. Even the toilets were great as they were clean, fresh and had the sound of birds tweeting which makes wonderful difference to how some places treat the toilets. Highly recommend for lunch or dinner, couples or more. Lyn our waitress was also excellent. Yes, go!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bobbybray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We had the weekday menu which was very good value and had enough choice (3 options) for the four of us. We had the calf ribs and the curried fish and it was delicious. Service was friendly and the homemade lemonades were great!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank travellerflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has exceptionally good fusion food. The one pound of jumbo pawns are recommendable (can be ordered for one apron request). They a.so have a good selection of wine. Sit outside during summertime and you will remember your stay in Berlin. I was there years back. They have kept the high standard (at a price!)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 1travellerBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NU Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to NU Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing