We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$217
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveler rating
476
1,026
292
64
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
1,026
292
64
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas restaurantu bahn stationbuilding sitebuilding workquiet locationaround the cornercheckpoint charlieminute walktea and coffeehotel breakfastwalking distancemuseum islandberlin welcome cardclean roomswi ficity breakquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great location for access to Berlin city centre and surrounding areas.

We came from the schonenfeld airport by train which was 4 euros each and dropped us in the centre (near the tv tower) we then got the underground (alexanderplatz station) to spitelmarkt and the hotel was just behind a few office blocks.

The spitelmarkt underground (U Bahn) is a 2 minute walk away which takes you quickly and cheaply around Berlin. A ticket costs 1.80 euros for a trip up to 3 stops or 3 euros (estimate) for unlimited trips up to 2 hours.

There is a cafe across the road from the hotel which serves bagels, coffee, large breakfast every day. The picture is a large German breakfast for 2 people and was delicious. It was about 12 euros.

The hotel itself is very clean and has the basic items.. hairdryer, safe, kettle etc. The t.v. has many channels (in german). I can't really comment on the Wi-Fi as I didn't need to use it.

The shower is powerful and beds comfy. We had 2 twins which worked out fine pushed together. We forgot to take a international plug (we are from the UK) but we could get one reception with a 20 euro deposit.

We booked out trip through an agency with flights and they didn't warn us about the tax charge (I think that's what it was!). Maybe most people know about it anyway, but I didnt.

It was only 15 euros per couple though so not a huge deal.

I would definitely recommend this hotel too anyone visiting Berlin.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

On previous strips to Germany, we have generally stayed faithful to the Accor/Ibis chain who tend to offer the best locations and best value for money for our needs on our trips throughout the UK/Europe.

We fancied a change on this occasion and managed to find another well known brand, Best Western, offering a price which undercut the Ibis by about £30 and offered a little bit more value for money.

I paid £312.80 via Hotelbeds/Hotelopia for 6 nights in a double room (no breakfast) which I felt was really good value for money for peak season Berlin (last week of August).

The 5% city tax was charged upon checking in and was around about 28 EUR (confusing as I paid in Sterling). I was pro-actively reimbursed around 6 or 7 EUR when I checked out as they confessed they had overcharged me. Not sure how they realised this without me querying it but I was grateful for this. I'm still not sure what core figure the 5% came off (the heavily discounted price that I pre-paid or their regular rack rate, it wasn't clear!) but it's not something I cared to quibble. Others may want to query this when checking in.

Reception were friendly and efficient. They were happy to provide city maps, change large Euro notes into smaller ones, print off tickets etc.

As some feedback, it was a shame we had to visit reception daily to request fresh teabags/coffee as I would have thought that this was something the housekeeping staff could incorporate into their duties. I know that when they make up the rooms for new guests they have to provide the initial stock of teabags as I saw them on their trolleys each day.

We were really pleased with our room (409 on the 4th floor). As other guests have mentioned, the air conditioning is either not currently working or is ineffective in the August Berlin heat, so our windows were constantly open. The area is relatively quiet/residential but we did experience some street noise at night which we obviously couldn't do anything about as we needed to have the windows open due to the heat. A minor issue.

The rooms are brown and cream in design. Simple and relaxing. The beds are typically set up a bit like two singles pushed together but we found them remarkably more comfortable than other places we have stayed with this set up. Nice clean bedding.

The bathroom was spotless and looked brand new or recently refurbished. The shower cubicle itself was fairly small but we enjoyed the hot, powerful shower itself. There is a magnifying mirror, plenty of white towels which are changed daily and squeezy/all purpose shower gel/soap provided.

It was nice to have the tea/coffee facilities and we did make use of these.

We didn't switch the tv on but it was well located on the wall at the foot of the bed.

The rooms are a fairly decent size for European standards. There was a full length mirror just behind the main door which put the mirror in the dark.

Wi-Fi was good and fast although the password only lasts 3 days and you have to go back down to reception to get a new pass which (like the teabag situation) is just silly.

Housekeeping were excellent and never knocked on our door or disturbed us once. Our room was made up daily to a very high standard and we were always wished good morning and smiled at which was lovely.

Location wise, there are pluses and minuses for this hotel.

The very immediate surroundings of the hotel offer very little in the way of facilities. There is a small cafe and tapas restaurant immediately opposite the hotel but not much else. One night, we returned home after a night out looking for somewhere to buy a bottle of water or grab a snack and nowhere was open (I'm sure the hotel could have obliged but we didn't want to pay inflated prices so went without). It wasn't particularly late either (pre 1am).

On the positive side, this means that the area is generally quiet and safe. Also, during daylight hours, the location is great as Museum Island and all nearby tourist attractions are within walking distance and it's nice just following the winding River Spree.

It's also excellently located for public transport. The Spittelmarkt U-Bahn station which is on the U2 line (that runs through Alexanderplatz, Potsdamer Platz etc) is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel. This means you can connect up with the Airport Express trains and be at Schonefeld within 40 minutes.

Overall, this was a really great stay. Clean, comfortable, good value, very good staff and a decent location. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The rooms are very comfy and well made. The price of the rooms can be very cheap if you find them and the breakfast is not very expensive either. Another bonus is that all rooms come with good, free wifi

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

The hotel is very near the metro station. From Schonefeld Airport we got S45, U8 and U2, because there was no direct link to Alexanderplatz at the time we got there. It wasn't complicated to get there, the only problem with coming from/to the airport, with luggage, it is that in the metro stations you have to look for the elevator, because usually there are no escalators.
The hotel area is so quiet! We had a room at 7th floor, to the street, but there was no disturbance from the street. Also, absolutely no noise from the other tourists. We felt like we are the only ones in the whole hotel, despite the usually crowded area at the reception and at breakfast.
The room was very comfortable, with a big TV, placed in a very good spot on the wall, perfect to watch from bed. We had kettle&tea&coffee in the room. No refrigerator in the room.
Hotel staff is very helpful.
Breakfast was really great, with a large variety of food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

This is a newly renovated or newly built hotel, very clean, simply but effectively decorated and furnished, next to a few restaurants and cafés, in a quiet residential area, near to Berlin's downtown. Staff was friendly and helpful.

It however suffers from a horribly weak wi-fi set-up, like you had back in the 2000's. We basically had a few minutes of wi-fi out of a 5 days stay. Seems silly to point that out, but to travelers trying to arrange the logistics of their stay in Berlin, this was a great hindrance. We repeatedly told the staff, they rebooted the system a few times, but it did not help. That was very disappointing point in an otherwise great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews