We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light, space and easy living in a great area of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Absolut Berlin
Ranked #18 of 191 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We rented the "Studio Apartment" in the Mitte/Prenzlauerberg area. Very close to U-bahn, trams and Alexander Platz
It is the perfect location for a myriad of special shops and great affordable restaurants.
You can relax and feel totally at easy in the middel of a big exciting and pulsating city.

The Apartment is light and airy located on the 4th floor of an older apartment building.
It has a good functional kitchen with cooker and washing machine. A good firm bed and a sleeper-sofa in the sitting room area.
A nice spacious bathroom with tub.

We were allowed early check-in free of charge, which was a great help.
Our only complaint was the the doorbel and WLAN didn't work.

I highly recommend this apartment for a stay in the "real" Berlin.

Room Tip: There is some street noise, so I recommend bringing earplugs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Pension Absolut Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here for four nights while I ran the marathon. It is easy to find and only 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station. One of the very few times the photo's looked just like the pictures on the website, which always gives the feeling you have been here before. The room was very clean , big and the bed was very comfy . The shared bathroom was not a problem and the little kitchenette is a nice touch. The staff are very friendly and helpful, what else do you want.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARunner79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank YJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in Pension Absolut's Rodenberg studio apartment. No problems with check-in, we paid and were given the keys and walked a block to the apartment, which was wonderful! It was very clean, easily accessible by public transportation, and located in a residential neighborhood full of great restaurants and bakeries. The kitchenette had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable, the neighborhood was quiet, and price was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the apartment in Prenzlauer Berg run by the Pension Absolut. It was everything we had expected it to be. Centrally located, clean and easy to access via the public transport network.
There are lots of bakeries and little restaurants nearby and you can reach the city centre by tram within 15 minutes.
I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wishes to have a comfortable stay in Berlin and have the feeling of being at home.
The only thing I would criticize is that on the day we checked out we could not leave our luggage at the apartment nor the Pension, which would have been great as we had an afternoon flight and no time to go to the central station to store our luggage there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parisiennecroat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the double rooms for a week. It's lovely and very nicely located. Super clean! I was happy to walk barefoot not only in the room but also in the kitchen and the bathrooms. The staff is really friendly and ready to help. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GitaArgustaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in mid July. Fantastic. Huge room. Immaculate room and shared bathroom. Highly recommend. Convenient to bahn system.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Slouchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
CALMA Berlin Mitte
#6 of 191 in Berlin
364 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#3 of 191 in Berlin
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 191 in Berlin
301 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#17 of 191 in Berlin
70 reviews
Hotel-Pension Bregenz
#10 of 191 in Berlin
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Absolut Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Absolut Berlin

Address: Erich-Weinert-Str. 26, 10439 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Absolut Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension Absolut Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing