We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real find. Top food and top staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyclo Restaurant - Vietnamese Cuisine

Cyclo Restaurant - Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #1,900 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Asian, Fusion, Vietnamese, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real find. Top food and top staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant in Jan 2012 while staying in a hotel in the area. Absolutely gorgeous food and very friendly staff. We should have eaten here every evening but unfortunately didn't. A bit off the beaten track but very well worth a special detour. Not big on frills or big occasion stuff but an excellent neighbourhood eatery. Will definitely visit this restaurant again if I find myself in striking distance.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSideIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've been there in january with husband.

Very nice atmosphere and friendly waiters. We've ordered Tom Cha-khan soup, it's delicious! Especially for hot lovers like we are:)
Be careful with order, because there are very big portions. But you can take away what you haven't eaten.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteFloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Issambres, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good choice for a good, reasonable Vietnamese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I go to this restaurant at least twice a month. The food is always good and reasonably priced. The only thing lacking - if that's what your looking for - is a bit of atmosphere. If you ask you'll get a menu in English but be careful as it doesn't include the specials.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vangoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“nice people - average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

We went to the Cyclo guided by positive statements we found e.g. on the tripadvisor.

Basically we were quite disappointed. The service was kind and very polite. But the food was rather below average. Not very fresh, not very spicy. On request the waitor told us that the actual staff took over te place about a year ago. Maybe better recommendations here refer to earlier times...

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tasty, great service, just excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife ans I spent 4 days in Berlin, staying 1 block south to the Kudaam, and on 1 evening right before taking the metro to our Reichstag guided tour, we've had the best dinner at this fab restaurant.
Excellent food, with extremely nice and funny and helpful young waiter.
Had the best soups in town, and the duck, in coconut milk, served in warmed pot, was fantastic!!! Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Omer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyclo Restaurant - Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cyclo Restaurant - Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing