We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Close to S/U Banh. area not great friday/saturday nights!!”
Review of Klassik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Klassik Hotel
Ranked #374 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed June 9, 2010

i stayed in the hotel from Friday to monday. we arrive very late friday night to find the hotel in an area surrounded by outdoor clubs, fast food outlets and young drunk kids, mostly of the Punk variety. we did not feel safe on the train platform or walking the 200 meters to the hotel.

once at the hotel it was beauitful, you cannot hear the techno music from the clubs or the sounds from the roads outside. the room was a good size, the staff were excelent, the breakfast will keep you full well into the day.

during the day the surrounding area looked fine. mainly young students living and working in the area. there was some broken glass on the gound from the nights before.

i would not recomend this hotel if you have young children as the drinking culture in this area is a big turnoff
good hotel if your looking for cheap, comfortable hotel close to the train lines.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corkonian_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 287 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

I was with my family 4 nights here and the hotel was nice.
The triple room was huge, the breakfast was large and very good.
The hotel is near S-bahn and U-bahn ( 5 minute walking).
You need to stop at Warschauer Str. Station.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

The Good: Excellent and spacious room and amazing spread at breakfast. Located near the East Side Gallery and near a U-Bahn station so the city centre is easily accessible. The concierge was very helpful and welcoming. A nearby hotel was fully booked so they transferred me at no extra cost.

The Bad: Nothing to report

Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Tab_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I have visited Berlin many times over the last few years usually staying in hostels, a private room if with my husband. This time I wanted a bit of a treat. The hostels are always clean but I wanted somewhere a little more cosy to spend time relaxing between beer and dancing. The hotel did not disappoint, in fact we were very pleased with it. It was clean, warm, quiet (surprisingly so considering it's location next to a busy road and train station). Staff were polite and friendly, bed comfy, breakfast buffet good (fruit, salad, bread, eggs, cheese, juices) and bar welcoming. The hotel is small which makes it cosy and convenient but maintains a professional ambiance. Very pleased with the rate (230 euro for 3 nights - Sun to Wed). The hotel also held our bags from Saturday until we checked in on Sunday.

Good location as is close to main station, U-bahn station as well as trams. 10 minute walk to Panorama Bar / Berghain!!

Would recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanna-angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Very nice rooms, sofa and armchairs. Bathroom was modern and spotless. We lacked air condition since it was hot outside.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeacherStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

A very nice and excellent hotel. If they had told me it was a 5 star hotel I would have believed it to. The hotel is on the east side of Berlin. Which isn't one of the best areas. Very untidy streets. However we never felt unsafe. We didn't really looked around in the area, but I don't think there is a lot to do. A lot of young people. But we left the hotel in the morning and returned back late. So only for sleeping....it was great! The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean. The breakfast is fantastic...even fresh fruit (btw breakfast was included in the price!) The employees were very helpful and . Very convenient to train station, only 200 meters (U-bahn as well as S-Bahn). Within 10 minutes you're in downtown Berlin (3 stops away from Alexanderplatz). Would definitely stay there again for that price.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Stayed here to be close to the O2 World Arena, Berlin to watch P!nk perform. Our priority was closeness to the venue and a clean hotel. What a gem !! Honestly, we've stayed at hotels all over the world including 6* hotels in the Maldives. We had no expectations here, just a hope it would be clean. The room was spacious, clean, nice bathroom, heating, quiet and modern.
The staff ( all of them ) couldn't do enough to help. We actually had an evening meal there twice out of the 3 nights we had available to us. Ok, so the second time the wrong meal came out much to our horror but we laughed it off and ate it anyway( and yes we still payed for it !) Breakfast was included and it was very nice.
Internet was quick, wireless and very good value. €3 got you 2 hours but you could log in and out as you wished.
Location fantastic for us for the O2 but literally 200 meters from the train station - so direct from the airport and direct to pretty much anywhere in Berlin. We would definitely go back here and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrainLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
East Side Hotel
East Side Hotel
#481 of 634 in Berlin
129 reviews
Friedrichshain
Hotel & Hostel Friedrichshain
Friedrichshain
nu hotel berlin
nu hotel berlin
#346 of 634 in Berlin
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Hotel 26
Hotel 26
#332 of 634 in Berlin
51 reviews
Friedrichshain
IntercityHotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klassik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klassik Hotel

Address: Revaler Str. 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Klassik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MErcedes Mebz Arena, Ostbahnhof, Alexanderplatz, Friedrichplatz, Oberbaumbrucke are alle Places which are very close by our Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Klassik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klassik Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing