We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sophieneck

Sophieneck
Ranked #99 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

German food and good beers, friendly and welcoming environment, ideal place for deguster German dishes. accueuil warm, nice frame. avon we pass a pleasant time.
Warmly recommend this place . Cheers

Helpful?
Thank Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    278
    53
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a lovely place with good beer and food not expensive . Its like a olde world pub with a smoking room at the back .The staff were very helpful and charming,Next time i am in berlin i will visit here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice and pleasant place. We arrived late and most other cafes had closed their kitchen, Here we got some nice German sausages and beer. Nothing fancy only honest simpel and tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vibecke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must for my Berlin visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

When I spend a night in Berlin, usually passing through to somewhere else, I always head for this cosy little restaurant away from the main drag (although it's always busy!) It has a very cosy ambience, a variety of interesting beers and generous portions of typical German food. The staff work very hard and I never want to leave!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough,UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy, welcoming German style restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Most welcoming on a very cold evening after 9.00pm. The waitress was very helpful and the atmosphere relaxed rather like a traditional pub. An extensive menu and specials for vegetarians, pescatarians and meat eaters, generous sized portions. Plenty of German beers and wines. Most enjoyable .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank southpacific53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophieneck also viewed

 

Been to Sophieneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing