We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, chic restaurant with tasty food”
Review of Schwarzwaldstuben

Schwarzwaldstuben
Ranked #119 of 8,447 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $22
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“small, chic restaurant with tasty food”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A small and cosy place on a quiet street. The dishes were very tasty and the wine quite nice. Shabby chich decorations, lots of personality. The service was also good and the staff very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioana_Te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    270
    62
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Small restaurant,in quiet area”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Really enjoyed the food in this restaurant,very tasty and well presented. Had a delicious cottage cheese and pear thin pizza, probably one of the best pizzas I've had. Also traditional German dishes were excellent. Went back and just as pleased.
All toppped off by a very charming waitress called Janna.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurreyVulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
369 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped by here for an early lunch on a Monday. The decor is shabby chic and a bit quirky. It was quiet when we arrived but began to fill up with local people after a while. The service was friendly but a little slow. We chose the schnitzel and fried potatoes and game sausages and mash, accompanied by cucumber salad and coleslaw. The food arrived promptly and everything seemed freshly prepared. The schnitzel was crisp and delicious, but the potatoes although tasty were salty. The game sausages were good but the mash was a little too heavy on butter. Overall we enjoyed the meal but it was a bit pricey considering we just had soft drinks. Would recommend this place for a tasty lunch though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Kind of nice but too expensive”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

It was ok, not very good.
We paid 28?, of wich 4 was for water in a glass.
I think its too expensive
The pork was ok but i will not return

Helpful?
Thank Naama P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“historic essen”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was like a trip into a bygone era, old deutschland at its best, gormet without the 'spy who came in from the cold'....although Le Carre would have been in his element!

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schwarzwaldstuben also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Schwarzwaldstuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing