We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Berlin
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Berlin
from $28.77
More Info
from $19.92
More Info
from $16.60
More Info
from $16.60
More Info
Reviews (32,290)
Filter reviews
32,290 results
Traveler rating
29,360
2,163
331
195
241
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29,360
2,163
331
195
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free walking tour great tour our tour guide rob shaw sandemans tours concentration camp alternative tour other cities his passion third reich three hours great introduction brandenburg gate his knowledge highly recommend this tour an excellent guide hitler's bunker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 32,290 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

We discovered this tour by luck, because the hotel where we were staying was a pick-up point! Our guide was Georgia and she was amazing, entertaining and full of knowledge and fun facts to share with us. She kept us engaged during the whole tour despite the awfully cold weather! It was an amazing experience and I have already reserved my spot in 2 more tours with Sandeman in Paris and Amsterdam!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank christineullorja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

I went on the free 3-hour walking tour of Berlin. Jules was our local guide, and I have to say that I was blown away by the whole experience. I thought that 3 hours might be a little long just to walk around looking at sights, but it was totally the opposite. Jules was so passionate to share the history of her city and her country. Her tour was really well put-together, fascinating and with a great energy and attention to detail. I liked that she introduced different perspectives on Berlin's past, which added complexity and nuance. She also related historical events to her own family's history, which made it even more moving. We covered lots of different sights and the tour went at the right pace to keep things interesting without feeling rushed. Thanks a lot!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank katales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The tour was interesting and pleasant and although it was 3 hours long, it never felt bored or tired.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AnargyrosK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Did the free walking tour of Berlin with Sam as our tour guide. The tour was interesting, gave a good amount of history and fun facts. Took around 3 hours and covered enough of Berlin to get a feel for it and want to explore further.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ToTheWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Hi,
It was a perfect and helpful tour. Our guide,Maria, is very friendly and kindly.
Thank you :)
See you again

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank IrmakKuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews