We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Nest Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nest Apartments
Ranked #132 of 351 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Piraeus, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Clean, amazing service, great location, worth every penny!

I'm a stickler for cleanliness and you could basically eat off of the floors at this place. Amazing! The kitchen was perfectly equipped. We ate in several times. The linens and towels were all fresh and clean, the bathroom was spotless.

The apartments are really cutely furnished as well, but not so cute it's uncomfortable. Everything was super cozy. The internet was wireless and worked great. They give you a guide to the neighborhood and some touristy brochures which were really helpful. There is a laundry service as well.

The only bad thing was there was construction on the building across the courtyard. The work woke us up at 8am once fromt banging on things! If you are a sensitive sleeper, ask and make sure they are not still doing construction when you plan to stay. Outside of that single, admittedly very annoying, morning of being woken up, everything else was great.

It's in a great neighborhood for vegans/vegetarians! I was in freakin heaven with all of the vegan restaurants and cafes and health food stores. It's right across from MauerPark which has an AMAZING flea market on Sundays. Also two stops by light rail to Bernauer Strasse Wall Memorial/Museum which is definitely worth seeing.

I'm a total fan and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The apartment is in a nice and quiet backyard in the middle of trendy Prenzlauer berg, with loads of cafés, restaurants and bars within a few minutes walking distance.

Everything is clean and the kitchen contains all you need for self catering. There is even coffee for the coffee machine.

The bathroom was nice, and there was enought hot water and good water pressure.

The furniture was retro 60ish, matching the fleemarket style of the surronding bars.

Air condition is not common in Berlin apartments, neither in this one. The nights were very hot.

We liked it very much, but be aware that the price is somwhat higher than it looks. Extra bed is €10 a night, you must pay €20 for cleaning when you check out and there is a €8 charge for linen and towel.

There is no washing machine, but they did our laundry for €6,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brainspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We wanted a nice apartment for some days in late December and Nest Apartments was the perfect choice. The room was in retro style and more than big enough for two persons. We also had a nice kitchen, though there should have been an oven there (pizza!). The apartment lies one minute away from some of the coolest vintage shops in Berlin, not to mention plenty of cosy cafees and bars. I reccommend SG Peppers a cool clothing shop with the brand Sg Peppers- retro inspired as well. Furthermore, it is not far to walk to the subway and a tram stops just outside. The last remaning parts of the Berlin Wall is just down the road with that tram. Last but not least, there is a grocery store 2 minutes away. Going to Berlin and want to feel like home- go here then!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnklReisendeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed at Nest apartments for a week in May and couldn't have been more impressed. It was everything we had expected after seeing the apartment online. Beautifully furnished with attention to detail. Although it's marketed as a studio, it is really spacious and plenty big enough for our party of three (2 adults and 1 child). Loved the desk and the free, fast wi-fi. The furniture and fittings from the 1950s and 1960s made this an apartment with personality. The kitchen was really well eQuipped and perfect for our needs. The bathroom was clean and stocked with fluffy towels. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Wonderful location, close to transport and in a very vibrant suburb (Prenzlauerberg). Across the road the Sunday flea markets were wonderful and a must do. The cafes, restaurants and shops in the area make this a great place for exploring and returning to at the end of the day. We would definitely stay here again when returning to Berlin. Everything was easy - including payment and collecting the key, despite our late arrival. I would say this is one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in. Only minor criticism would be no cable TV/English TV, but that's a small thing and something the owner acknowledged she was looking into. Ten out of ten.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofthreeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

We used to live in Berlin and during a recent visit we wanted to stay somewhere that felt as if we had moved back. These apartments are wonderful, nicely decorated, good quality and spacious and in a good location. The only problem were construction works in the courtyard, pretty much from 7 to 7, but these should be over by now. Helpful staff!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmidtlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, ON
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

My spouse and I enjoyed Nest Apartment very much. It was clean and quiet, and conveniently located to the tram, U-Bahn and S-Bahn lines. Nest is very centrally located! It was very interesting and historic neighbourhood to explore. The price was well-worth it and the apartment was very quiet but yet very close by restaurants, cafes and grocery stores. We enjoyed shopping in the neighbourhood and bringing food back to the apartment to cook. The apartment was very cozy and comfortable. I really enjoyed sleeping off my jet-lag in my cozy bed. We are still raving about the apartment, the city, the neighbourhood and the culture to friends and family. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed for a week and having booked vacation apartments in many
cities, Nest apartments is a step up in quality and comfort. For half the
rate of a Paris apartment we received twice the value.
The rooms are spacious and well appointed with some nice DDR
kitsch and fixtures-our room had a vintage 60s Grundig radio and what
seemed to be a bakelite knockoff floor lamp that cast some groovy
light patterns!
Lisette went out of her way to make us comfortable and welcome, gave
us an extra key and her personal mobile # in the event anything went wrong
The bed was large and comfy, the kitchen well furnished, and everything
nice and clean.
The apartment is 2 mins from the U2 U-Bahn as well as having a tram running right at
the doorstep the goes to Nordbahnhof - travel is easy and effortless
I counted at least 3 bike rentals in the immediate vicinity and Berlin
is a brilliant city for biking.
There's a well stocked Kaiser supermarket 3 mins away for all food
and drink stuffs, a store that sells nothing but beer across the road,
and many many cafes and restaurants within 5 mins - we didnt have a
bad ( or expensive ) meal our entire stay.
The premises are orderly, secure, well lighted, and accessible-while
the main door to the building was temporarily without a lock
due to construction, there were still 2 more locked doors to pass
thru- security was never an issue, and while some of the area streets
lack the overhead lighting of other German or european cities, safety
really isn't an issue- Berliners in this neighborhood seem
very friendly, happy, approachable folk.
For longer(>1week) stays, the lack of a washer is noticeable though there
are cheap laundrettes nearby. A microwave and hair dryer would
also have been wortwhile additions but certainly not enough for
me to thinn any less of the accomodation.
I can wholeheartedly recommend Nest Apartments- they made our
Berlin trip extra special and we have every intention if booking here
again next time - not soon enough !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
Zarenhof Prenzlauer Berg
#277 of 634 in Berlin
215 reviews
Mitte
H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth
H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth
#173 of 634 in Berlin
243 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#377 of 634 in Berlin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
No photo provided
Hotel Abell
#506 of 634 in Berlin
21 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Prenzlauer Berg
Pension Michael
Pension Michael
#116 of 191 in Berlin
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nest Apartments

Property: Nest Apartments
Address: Eberswalder St. 4, 10437 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 351 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing