We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, friendly staff ... yet overpriced”
Review of Parkhotel MIDI Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel MIDI Inn
Ranked #505 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights as a couple. The location of the hotel is perfect. Not too far from the city center, yet close to the charming Prenzlaur Berg quarter. Our room was very mall, but clean. The bathroom was simply perfect. It might be worthwhile to know that the hotel is in fact a collection of of rooms in a larger building (it doesn't feel like a "hotel", more like a collection of rooms in a larger apartment building). There is also no breakfast, but the neighborhood is packed with places where you can have breakfast. Our room had gigantic windows and the curtains failed to keep out the blazing sun in the morning (a problem that has been reported before on this site). So we had very short nights, which was a bit a pity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanusBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked the Midi-Inn for my parents in law. I live three minutes from the hotel and know the area very well.

The apartment we chose (Parkview) was really nice. Spacious, clean and comfortable. The best thing about it is the view straight into Weinbergspark, i.e. you see only trees. Trust me, there are not a lot of appartments in this part of the city with comparable views. Yes, the street is nearby but not very noisy, especially not for a major European city. If you think this might be a problem, just choose the Skyline appartment which is really quiet.

The Midi-Inn is by no means luxurious and it is not a proper hotel, i.e. there are no public spaces or facilities I am aware of. I also do not think that the regular rooms are anything to write home about, but for the price the appartments are perfectly fine and certainly more than adequate. As for the location: It does not get any better if you are into Mitte or Prenzlauer Berg. There are a zillion nice restaurants and cafes nearby and all major tourist attractions are within easy reach. We did not try the breakfast because there are simply too many options whithin walking distance but the Restaurant it is served in looks quite nice.

All in all I would definitely recommend the Midi-Inn apartments to anyone looking for a comfortable and nice Berlin base in the area. I personally would always chose this over any hotel located at Rosenhaler Platz - there it is *really* noisy with heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moritzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Our room was one of the appartments run by Malzcafe a few doors up from the hotel. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The appartment was nice, it was clean, the bathroom and kitchen are were both great.

However, there was no air conditioning and not even a fan - a huge oversight in Berlin in the summer. The curtains did not block out the light. The street outside was very, very noisy early in the morning so we never really got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

I stayed in an apartment managed by MalzCafe Hotel, which was about 200 meteres away from the hotel itself.
The apartment was more of a studio with a bedroom , a bathroom (small) and a kitchen.It was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank vapel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrchristianwerne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
Zarenhof Berlin Mitte
#317 of 635 in Berlin
156 reviews
Mitte
Novalis Hotel
Novalis Hotel
#351 of 635 in Berlin
89 reviews
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#56 of 635 in Berlin
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Kreuzberg
#196 of 635 in Berlin
344 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 635 in Berlin
1,842 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Berlin Markischer Hof am Tacheles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel MIDI Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel MIDI Inn

Address: Veteranenstr. 10, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel MIDI Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel MIDI Inn off Weinberspark is located in the heart of Berlin's most fancy areas Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg. You can find us right between Alexanderplatz, Mauerkpark, Museum Island, Hackescher Markt and Alexanderplatz with a direct tram connection to Berlin’s Central Station. Most landmarks are in walking distance. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkhotel MIDI Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing