We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Popular. Book!”
Review of Upper Burger Grill

Upper Burger Grill
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 10/20
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #60 of 10,288 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Description: 100% US beef Cheeseburger Fritz Cola Dry AGED beef Soap the Day IceLemonade BlackBurger Tee Veggie burger DRY AGED Steak Humus All housemade Cappuccino to go Dip Spesial Eat Salmon Sweet potato fries Kakao Salat Black Angus Süßkartoffel Chicken Little Burger Espresso Tagessuppe Pommes Tuna Burger Sashimi VEGGIE Soft Drinks Kartoffelpüree Trüffel German Roastbeef Water BBQ Coleslaw Fi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic, small, informal burger restaurant with great tasting food. The Dirty Harry was tremendous as was the basic cheeseburger. We were there at 7.00 pm on a Saturday and people were being turned away the whole time. Good, friendly service and value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nickgQ1081FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this burger shop for dinner and were happy we decided to stay. The menu hosts a variety of burger options (beef, chicken, salmon and veggie patties) along with reasonably priced sides and beverages. We were seated and served in an excellent amount of time and loved our server! Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ohanaloverun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently rated 50th best restaurant in Berlin so I had high expectations. Burger was ok, not as good as a Byron or GBK burger (Honest burger is the best in the UK, IMHO). Steak was pricey and although cooked well, it wasn’t satisfying.

‘Strip loin’ means sirloin to me and when you’re paying by the 100g they should tell you if it’s on the bone as it makes a big difference.

I tried the truffle/Parmesan fries, with Capital Grill in mind - not as good. But reasonably priced and good service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bencL3213JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here by recomendations of Tripadvisor. Service was friendly and the main thing, burgers were great. I ate Upper Black Burger with truffled french fries with parmesan planes. Fries was really excelent and burger was good. Well, not sure about the cherry chutney and gorgonzola I would change to a good blue cheese, but that is pure matter of opinion. All though your products were well made (also my wife said of her burger) and can be recommended. Thank's!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank JKT7123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I sat down to eat, suddenly a sandwich fell down from the hotel in front of the resturant. Very bad!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alabamaniqqa6968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Burger Grill also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Upper Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing