We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - a real surprise”
Review of Thai Inside

Thai Inside
Ranked #73 of 8,503 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
1 review
“Outstanding - a real surprise”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hungry in Alexanderplatz, found this little gem. exceptional food, nice people...very reasonable .... What a find! Highly highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billbob41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    222
    69
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Clearly not interested in custers or service. Left us waiting at the hostess table to check in and then Wouldn't allow 2 of us to sit at a table outside even though tables were available. Next.

Helpful?
Thank bp04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Authentic Excellent Thai”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were a little late for our table and therefore had to wait. It was worth it as the food in this place is fantastic. Portions are huge so beware when the waitress tells you that you've ordered too much - Believe her!
Service was superb and the bill at €150.00 including wine and tips was real VFM.
Best Thai I've had in Germany!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank timchambola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went here without checking the rating on tripadvisor and so we were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and beautiful. Every meal was an artwork. I recoment their homemade icetea, it was delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OlaNys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely authentic Thai restaurant close to Alexanderplatz”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant. Service was great. Although we attempted to order in German, the staff were quick to speak to us in English to avoid any more embarrassment at our pigeon German!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewandalby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Inside also viewed

 

Been to Thai Inside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing