We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Nearby Hotels
$183
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$114
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$366
$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$131
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
239
490
244
89
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
490
244
89
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosloer strassepublic transports bahncity hotelminute walkreception staffnice hotelstayed here for nightsbeds were comfortabletea and coffeewould stay againpleasant stayunderground stationcold meatsmini barsingle roomcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Grand City Hotel for 2 nights in September and had a very pleasant stay!

1. The room was clean and spacious and had good usual amenities you would expect. Our room rate didn't include breakfast but just around the corner (left) from the hotel are cafes and
supermarket (lidl - very cheap) and approximately 5 minutes by foot.

2. Connection to airport and major attractions with U and S Barn was very good. Trip to schonefed airport from S Barn (800m) was 3.20€ as opposed to a taxi ride of 40€! Access to Mitte and Sunday market was very convenient and easy using public transport!

Tip - dont miss the Sunday market if you get a chance it's a lot of fun and lots of bargins and great vibe!!
Stay for karaoke and music from 3pm if you get a chance, it's good fun!

3. Computer available for guests near reception area came in handy to print boarding pass!!

Overall, if you get a good deal grab it as you will need to use transport to get to most places however, the hotel has great connections!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradisodream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the nice clean large room has remained in good memory.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice staff, lovely breakfast, room adequate. However way too far from the city centre. And the neighbourhood was not at all nice, so it is not possible to go out for an evening walk. The subway was quite a walk away. And although the berlin metro is superb it is not pratical all the travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the friendly staff, good breakfast, and the rooms are still in good memory.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We travel frequently and this hotel was a nice surprise! With high ceilings and lots of extra space, it felt like we were lodging in NYC- not Europe. A nice change of pace. This hotel has stellar service, delicious food in their restaurant, and located only two blocks from the underground. We bought the Welcome Berlin Card at the front desk and were able to travel freely on any Berlin public transportation. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the good service and the tasty food in our restaurant remained in good memory.

It's nice to hear that you want to recommend our hotel to your friends.
I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is good for traveling with public transport,the rooms are simple and small with no view outside,the walls of another building, and the mini bar is empty, but the service in the bar is good
Breakfast is very good with many choices and good service

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tompoes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that the good service at the bar and the breakfast are still in good memory.

I'm really very sorry that you did not like the view from your room but The protected Berlin industrial design of our BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte is particularly charming: High ceilings with stucco details, panorama windows and Berlin courtyard charm ensure the typical flair of Germany's capital city.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was strange having the bathroom sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom but it worked well for us as one could brush their teeth whilst the other was in the shower!! Bar chap - Patrick - was very friendly. Bar closed a little too early for our liking but there was a vending machine!! One receptionist was lovely but the others were not as nice. Location was a bit out of the way but transport links were excellent so location was not too much of an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthEastEnglandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gchbm, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte and taking the time for a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that one employee from the bar and front desk and and the unique architecture of the rooms have remained in your memory.

Your comment about the early closing times of the bar and the friendliness I have forwarded to the relevant departments and I can guarantee you that we take your comment seriously.

I would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

BEST regards

Frank Neumann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews