We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in berlin for me.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Ranked #187 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best in berlin for me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Exelent welcome, exelent service, sweets in the room, very clean, exelent breakfast with a very good service even if there are buffet. This is my favorite in Berlin. Good prices for that quality. near train main station and near tram and underground trains. Rooms not so big for a single person, but beds very good. Nice atrium also for smokers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soccerwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    431
    200
    67
    31
See reviews for
153
407
52
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed there for a business meeting. Two nights.
Room was good, really large for this hotel category, brand new and spotless. Very comfortable bed and practical bathroom. So they do it perfectly right in term of basic expectation for an hotel.
Lobby looks a bit old and is not really welcoming. Furthermore there is only one elevator to serve 5 floors and you simply can not use stairs. So the elevator is often crowded.
Breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding.
The real drawback in my opinion is the location. This hotel is very far from most attractions and certainly not in the Mitte area (despite its name). Good if you are visiting the city with a group in a bus but if you plan to use subway you will them have to walk (to U-bahn or S-Bahn) and you will have to commute before you reach the main city attractions.
You can find similar priced hotel much closer to the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dielheim
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel for a total price of 117,50 euros per person for the 5 nights ! this offer was unbeatable; we stayed in the front building, on the street on the 5th floor : the room were big, very clean, but it was unfortunately noisy due to the street and the tram. this would be our only complain about this hotel : be sure that the room is not on the street (they had another building in the back yard and it must surely be quieter).

It was very hot but the room had a fan which was very helpful. Something to mention as for us it is the most important .... the beds were VERY - VERY COMFORTABLE !!! it was the case for the 3 rooms which we booked.
Breakfast buffet offers a large variety of food, costs of 10 euros per person.
we had diner at the restaurant once and it was DELICIOUS !!! we took the "Matjesfilet hausfrauenart mit Bratkartoffeln" : I do recommend this meal.
the free Wifi (available in the room) was unfortunately very slow; but a place is offered downstairs to surf and read your mails. We felt good in this hotel, the staff was helpful and friendly, and even if this hotel is a not directly in the center, going with transportation was very convenient and easy (U-Bahn and S-BAhn available).
the parking was charged 16 euros a day but we parked easily in the streets around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfyDielheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The neighborhood is not good. And is far from city center. Basic hotel, basic rooms, robotic front desk staff, I don't know how they rate it a 4 star hotel. Tea, coffee and kettle are not available unless you ask, the coffee was never replenished and had to go to collet the sachets from reception every time because they didn't have enough personnel to cover the front desk. We stayed there for three nights and the bed linen was not changed once, housekeeping don't bother replenishing the soap either. To top it all one member of the staff walked in without knocking at the door, even if the 'do not disturb' sign was outside and I wouldn't mind but i was walking around completely naked.Spoke to the manager about this , he became defensive and said these things happen . Well they don't happen anywhere else iv'e ever stayed. Definetely don't think of booking here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asanfilippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

A quick taxi or 20-minute walk from the main train station and you're at Hotel Berlin Mitte--and another 35 minutes and you're at a main subway station. You might not even need the subway because so many things to see are within walking distance. The hotel was clean and modern--actually refreshing to see some innovative ways to use space efficiently. Lovely and helpful staff, and the price was right. Although I had read that it 'is not in the best of neighborhoods', I felt completely comfortable walking at night. I even found the local shops to be quite interesting.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gartenkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Basic hotel, 900 metres from the underground station. The sbahn stop almost in front of the hotel. You need 10-15 mins by underground to reach the centre, which is acceptable. Breakfast was ok but chaotic. Friendly staff at reception desk and very helpfull. Rooms are modern but basic. Everything was clean. For one night it was ok to me.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis potosi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The hotel is nice. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. But the neighborhood is not good. And is far from city center (about 10 km).

The location is not very good, is surrounded by a bad neighborhood (pawn shops, gambling houses, gun shops, etc). But the public transport is nearby. If you are going to stay for a long time is not bad, but you can get something of a similar price closer to the center.

If you are interested in going out at night and coming back late, maybe this hotel is not for you. The staff was ok, except for one lady that was extremely rude. I had reserved 2 rooms nonsmoking early in the morning, but when I returned in the evening she gave me a smoking room and it stank! I am used to smoke (have been living in Germany for 4 months) but this was something else... I would not recommend this hotel definitely.

Room Tip: If you dont smoke choose a nonsmoking room. But be aware that is not a guarantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#283 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Moabit
Ameron Hotel ABION Spreebogen Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte
#378 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Ku' Damm 101
#101 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#276 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte

Property: Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
Address: Osloer Str. 116a, 13359 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Best Western Grand City Hotel Berlin Mitte)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#159 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing