We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Took a basic single for a business trip and it was perfect. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. The icing on the cake was being offered, when checking out, a little treat to take away with me for my journey. What a lovely touch. Just a short walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 294 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Got the suite for same price as regular room at Maritim. Had a balcony but not really any view. Staff was totally amazing and spoke excellent English. Rooms were clean and suites were a good size.

Parking garage is down the road about 100m away so if the weather is bad that's a bit of an issue. Also the spiral ramp down to the bottom floor parking is tight. I made it okay in a Volvo SUV but had to be very careful. I would not advise a woman to park down there alone since the stairway you have to walk up is pretty dark (although Würzburgis very safe, still I wouldn't let my gf park there).
There is no a/c in the rooms and if you were there anytime except winter that would be a big issue since there are several nightclubs nearby and you will get a lot of street noise at night. However, almost all Würzburg hotels have this same issue so you don't really have much choise. Either bring ear plugs or stay further away from the marketplatz (but then why would you do that?). The breakfast buffet is much smaller than the Maritim but it was sufficient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We gotten a suite in this hotel and is one of the highlights of this trip! The suite has two living areas, one area for cooking, a bedroom and a very big toilet. The decor of the room makes it look like a museum! With paintings and chandeliers as well as antique lamp stand. The hotel is within walking distance to the train station. Close to shops and eateries and within walking distance to places of interest and shopping areas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing is night time there is quite a bit of noise from the street. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PCSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is located within walking distance from the train station and so easy to find. We had a beautiful stay for our first night in Germany. The hotel is decorated beautifully. The room was very large and we were the only ones who had the balcony on the top floor of the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and and the breakfast room stunning .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It is a family hotel and the reception was very friendly. We had a very nice clean room. The breakfast was lovely with fresh juice and bread.
the hotel was placed in the centrum were from you can walk to the most attraction

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RieList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Wurzburg at the end of the Romantic Road. We got a large room with a balcony that had been newly remodeled and wasn't quite yet finished. It was very nice and huge. There was a mini fridge in the room, but no hair dryer (but staff provided one). Free wi-fi. All the staff were extremely helpful, especially in trying to help us get some playing cards that flew off our balcony (not all recovered :( . We skipped breakfast since there were many affordable breakfast places nearby. The staff did some laundry for us at a reasonable price and was very fast.

There was no a/c in the room and it got quite stuffy. Windows open at night bring in lots of mosquitos. It can be a bit noisy from the street on weekend nights.

The hotel is in a great location for walking. Parking slim and if you have a larger car then there are limited options. We paid 7 euros/day to park in a garage 1 block away. The restaurant across the street is excellent - be sure to try it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSmythes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We are a party of 5 who stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor for 1 night end of June. It was a very hot day, like most of the european hotels, this one doesn't have air conditioning. The only way to keep cool is to have the windows opened. The problem is the street noise from traffic and loud drunks. None of us got much sleep that night.
Not sure if they have any rooms that doesn't face the street, even you manage to get a better located room, the hotel is really out dated, so I really won't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mrs_Buffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.6 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 46 in Wurzburg
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Schlosshotel Steinburg
Schlosshotel Steinburg
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wurzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wurzburger Hof

Address: Barbarossaplatz 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: $119 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wurzburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Wurzburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wurzburger Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing