We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Wurzburg at the end of the Romantic Road. We got a large room with a balcony that had been newly remodeled and wasn't quite yet finished. It was very nice and huge. There was a mini fridge in the room, but no hair dryer (but staff provided one). Free wi-fi. All the staff were extremely helpful, especially in trying to help us get some playing cards that flew off our balcony (not all recovered :( . We skipped breakfast since there were many affordable breakfast places nearby. The staff did some laundry for us at a reasonable price and was very fast.

There was no a/c in the room and it got quite stuffy. Windows open at night bring in lots of mosquitos. It can be a bit noisy from the street on weekend nights.

The hotel is in a great location for walking. Parking slim and if you have a larger car then there are limited options. We paid 7 euros/day to park in a garage 1 block away. The restaurant across the street is excellent - be sure to try it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSmythes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

We are a party of 5 who stayed in 2 rooms on the 4th floor for 1 night end of June. It was a very hot day, like most of the european hotels, this one doesn't have air conditioning. The only way to keep cool is to have the windows opened. The problem is the street noise from traffic and loud drunks. None of us got much sleep that night.
Not sure if they have any rooms that doesn't face the street, even you manage to get a better located room, the hotel is really out dated, so I really won't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mrs_Buffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great location in the centre of town, great for visiting on foot, or jumping on the tram. The hotel has a car park round the corner at 7.50 a night.

A lovely old building with wonderful staff. Breakfast was a good traditional German offering.The rooms were well furnished and spotlessly clean.

With other comments, there was some noise, but Germany were playing football that evening, so it was to be expected. I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking at Wurzburg.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanhardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived and walked up the main street and the motel is at the end. Impressive building and so close to everything. The tram and buses all stopped out the front. We thought that would be good until we tried to sleep that night. People yelling and singing up and down the street ALL night. The room was nice and had a cute floral design, clean and tidy. If you choose this hotel make sure you ask for a room at the back.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ang1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Looked forward to staying here on the main thorough fair near the train station and old world buildings. The noise through the night from drunken people outside and the noise of the street trams all night did not make for a pleasant nights sleep. The rooms and reception where nice and clean. We did not have breakfast included as it was an extra at an expensive price.

Room Tip: Higher floor off the street entrance may be beneficial
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerSkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great location, albeit a bit hard to find if you are driving. This is an old building in the middle of town. A greta location to walk to everything you want to see. The hotel staff recommended a restaurant several blocks away and were were delighted with the choice. Shopping is close by. Internet is available in the lobby. The staff was very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.
Breakfast was included and very nice.

If you are looking for a city hotel, definitely give this a try.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Slightly faulty towers feel, but nice enough, and well run place. Certainly feels family run, rather than corporate

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.6 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 46 in Wurzburg
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.2 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wurzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wurzburger Hof

Address: Barbarossaplatz 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: $134 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wurzburger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Wurzburger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wurzburger Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing