We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Hotel Fischzucht

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fischzucht
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed for one night on a business trip and found the room adequate. The breakfast with it's great selection of fresh baked breads, boiled eggs, yoghurt, cereals and local cold cuts and fresh fruits added to the value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruzanmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
59
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed in this hotel with 3 friends as part of a cycling holiday around Bavaria. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a mile or so from the centre of Wurzburg but with a good tram service from just up the road. Nice breakfast with a good selection from the buffet and excellent coffee. The owners allowed us to leave our car here for the week whilst we went off on our tour which was a real bonus. We had an excellent dinner on the decked terrace outside the restaurant on our first night. Good value at 89 Euros for a twin room and breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Hotel is in a suburb of Wurzberg about 10 mins on tram from the Centre. They hire bikes for 5 euros which is good value. Good sized room which was clean. Would use again. Average breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsterbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My family and I stayed here for one night on route to Austria for our summer holiday and also on the return journey. The staff were very friendly, the room was very large and nicely decorated, the bistro food was simple but nice, breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of lresh food. We travelled into Wurzburg city centre, only 10-15 mins on the tram and enjoyed several hours of culture with lots of choices on places to eat and drink and lots to see and do. A great base for a city break but also a good place for an overnight stop as it's close to the main road links across Germany.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coaker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Wow! Hotel Fischzucht - what a find in Wurzburg. I think that driving and finidng parking in the center of Wurzburg must be a nightmare. I know that there is parking outside the Imperial Residence but it is soooo expensive and not close to the other sights. I was so glad that we could park at the Hotel Fischzucht . We could park our car in front of the hotel and leave it there all day. We were at the perfect location. It was a 10 minute tram ride to the main sights. The tram stop was a one minute walk. The internet access in the lobby was a real plus. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and cozy. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Level Contributor
752 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

We stayed for one night when visiting the Sepawa conference and exhibition in Wurzburg. Hotel is located in a pleasant village like suberb

As we had a car, we stayed just outside of World Heratage city of Wurzburg. The hotel is 3.5 km from the city centre, with a tram connection if required. Hotels in the centre of Wurzburg were 200-300 euro per night

There is parking at the hotel and on the roads nearby. A fast and friendly check in. My room was in a house adjacent to the main hotel block. The room was certainly not new and a bit plain but resonably sized and very clean room with all the amenities required. A complimentary bottle of water and some sweets was nice. Resonably sized bright bathroom. Good TV reception with both CNN and BBC World. Very quiet at night until the bells made me jump at 07.00.

The local high street is only 50 meters away, with a number of bars and restaurants. We ate in a typical German place (Gasthaus Zurklinge) with excellent soups and very substantial main courses. 65 euro for 2 with a large beer, and 2 glasses of wine each plus coffees- great value. Cash only restaurant, but there is an ATM 10 meters away..

Excellent breakfast for a small hotel. Plenty of choice and good freshly ground coffee.

We paid 55 euro per room including breakfast. Stunning value. At these prices it is a little gem and a good stopping point if you are touring. God clean family hotel.

Neil

  • Liked — Great value
  • Disliked — Nothing at this price
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

This was our first stop on the Romantic Road and it was a great start. Very friendly welcome and attentive throughout our one night stay. Staff even came outside to redirect us to the tram stop - just a short walk from the hotel - as they spotted us walking the wrong way. When we were consulting our maps prior to leaving the next day, again staff came out to help us, and gave us extra maps.

The room was fine, very clean with a nice view over the town-ask for a room at the back. A nice clean family run hotel with the best breakfast of the whole stay - a fantastic array of breads, cold meats, eggs and fruit etc etc.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — very helpful staff and breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PandP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
2.3 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.4 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.4 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fischzucht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fischzucht

Property: Hotel Fischzucht
Address: Julius-Echter-Str. 15, 97084 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fischzucht 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fischzucht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing