We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel am Congress-Centrum
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Arrived at the train station and it's about a 1km walk to the hotel, we prefer to walk so you can stretch your legs and have a bit of a look around. This hotel was clean & comfortable and we were very happy with our room, which was very big. The service was excellent with a cooked breakfast, to order, provided. Great little town, and a very nice hotel, made our few days here very enjoyable. If we come back to Wurzburg we'd be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
20
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
202 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed standard room for two nights. Room was not splendid but clean and with a bathtub and a bathrobe. 5 euro breakfast was provided buffet style. Very valuable and substantial.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1100PlumGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have stayed in many 4 star Hotels and this is NOT 4 stars. It is 33 degrees and there is no air con!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sydneyComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

The hotel is ranked 4 stars but the service is maybe 3 stars.Small lobby,no help with the luggages but the rooms are large and there is free internet accessible in the room.Breakfast is O.K. No parking in the hotel.You have to park in the parking of Hotel Maritim.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oryadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Internet was only problem as it was accessible from lobby, but not our room. We booked a triple room and was given a beautiful suite at the top level (5) of the hotel. It had a kitchen, bath, living area, separate bedroom, two balconies with beautiful view of Wurzburg. Convenient to the fussganger zone. Nice staff. Parking in public parking place around the corner for 8 euro a day. Two TVs, one in living room the other in bedroom. We didn't eat breakfast here, so cannot comment on this. The bed was comfortable, Full body shower and a jacuzzi tub. Close to the Residenz palace and a few minute walk to many sites. I would not hesitate to stay again. Nicer on inside than it looks on the outside.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Small inn was able to provide a room for three adults. The room was adequate but bring your own bathroom essentials. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed the buffet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wexlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 46 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Congress-Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Congress-Centrum

Property: Hotel am Congress-Centrum
Address: Pleichertorstr. 26, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Congress-Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel am Congress-Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing