We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, simple convenient, cheap - good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Classic Ibis budget hotel - simple impersonal unit on light industrial estate on edge of town. But rooms are clean, location is handy for autobahn and the city, and place is very quiet at night. Ibis use a 'standard' room design, with almost no furniture, a small wall mounted tv, one chair and a basic shower / loo / washbasin assembly. But it is enough if all you really want to do is sleep until the next day.

You pay on check-in, and when there is no one around this can be done automatically via machine. But there was a helpful person around when I arrived and they also gave directions to the couple of local eating places (a Chinese restaurant and a McDonalds are both in short walking distance).

Had the breakfast (optional), and as with the room it was simple but effective.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glawrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 441 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We tried to book a hotel at the last minute on a 4-day weekend, so we didn't have all that much choice left. The rooms at the Ibis budget are small, with only one chair in a twin bedroom (so you have to sit on your bed) and only enough room to walk around the bed, but the room is functionally planned with its own toilet and shower. But what more do you expect for that price??? It's definitely not a 3 star but you get what you pay for. The room has its positive aspects: the beds themselves are comfortable (but the pillows are not) and the room is clean. Major drawback: the walls are so paper-thin that you can hear your neighbor's conversation ... and my neighbors, a high pitched female voice in a good mood and a deep male one also in a good mood at midnight, were pretty annoying. It's not any better in the morning - our room was located near the staircase and the noise of the children yelling and the adults grunting while lugging their suitcases was not any better. I assume this morning noise is not heard in rooms further away from the staircase, though and if you're lucky enough to have discreet neighbors, then this hotel is not too bad. I definitely do not recommend booking the breakfast served in buffet form in the hotel cramped lobby - it's not worth the 7,50 euro they charge. The rolls are fresh, but everything else is commercially-packed portions. The orange drink is more watery than juicy. Even at 5 euro per person, they would make huge profit, so at 7,50 ... So, if your stomach can wait a little, have your breakfast somewhere else in a decent café. Also, make sure you have had your evening meal since the hotel is located in the industrial sector without any restaurant within walking distance.
All in all, not so so bad for a one-evening stop, but definitely not suitable for a longer stay. And remember, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid the rooms near the central staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank atipeugeot
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank tobyholland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank csdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in 4 different ibis budget locations in austria and germany the past week, but this was terrible. I was back to family hotel after years of ibis and b&b after this stay.
I made shower with really cold water (room 328), I had no time to complain with reception because I was in late in my travel, and also because I experienced a low interest in customer care: welcome is zero, an automatic check in machine is more warm, during breakfast you cannot look at facebook while orange juice is finished (no one in other ibis is doing).
Definitely a lot under Ibis standards, reception guy doesn't love his job.

Room Tip: Ask clearly for non smoking room, and check if hot water is flowing out of tap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiolif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

There are places to park the car in Wurzburg, so it is not a bad idea to stay here if you are with a car. The hotel is clean and functional, but very simple (there are no elevator) for the price. I was on the second floor, with many luggages :( The staff is very nice, though,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teoteoAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
662 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
2.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
3.7 mi away
Brauerei Gasthof Kraus
Brauerei Gasthof Kraus
#37 of 46 in Wurzburg
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost

Address: Nuernberger Str. 129, 97076 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost 1*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing