We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting the Romantic Road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Starting the Romantic Road”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Finding the hotel was easy but a bit confused re where the car park was - one phone call and the helpful receptionist with excellent english explained to us - directly opposite (across the main road).
Hotel was exactly what we expected - we used Ibis for most of this trip - could find nothing to complain of. I think all of the hotels we used had been recently refurbished with good quality beds, linen etc.
It was probably about a 10min walk to centre of town and as we got there around 7.30pm was delighted to find the attraction of the old bridge where folks enjoyed sun-downers.
Plenty of bars and restaurants within 10mins of hotel. The hotel had a pleasant bar and restaurant but we only had coffee and croissant in the morning so cannot comment on the food.
All the staff here were pleasant and helpful.
We really enjoyed our one night stay here and would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87DeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    323
    153
    29
    10
See reviews for
86
277
70
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The hotel is in an industrial. All night there is lots of noise from the party boat and the train line. Be warned!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Con_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very good basic accommodation, bed comfortable, in-room work space, modular bathroom/shower (not a problem/effiecent but limited space) with onsite options for breakfast, bar, communication services (free common area/use computer-pay in room WiFi). Located within 5 minutes walk of central city/tram route, opposing direction bus stops located 100 meters (frequent connections) to train station/city center. Have stayed @ this location 5 times over past 4 years. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jond1steil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at the IBIS Wirzburg for two nights in late December. It is a typical IBIS, clean, functional, spacious and quiet. The only issue that some people may have is that it is not very central. You have to walk around 10 - 15 minutes to get into the centre of Wurzburg. This wasn't an issue for us, however it might deter some people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traversethesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Smooth check-in and out. Friendly receptionists.
Hotel is located in the suburbs of the town, so don't expect amazing view from your window.
The room wasn't maybe too modern, but very clean (and that's what counts the most).
We don't give the max 'cause we didn't take breakfast.
The bottom line is: if you travel in the area, don't hesitate and spend a nite there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

The bathroom was not good cleaned, we found hair in the toilette, and there was a permanent smell in the bathroom..really disappointed!! The personal was very kind, the breakfast poor... I was fun of Ibis Hotels but this last experience was very bad

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leptocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
1.0 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#22 of 45 in Wurzburg
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 45 in Wurzburg
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wuerzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wuerzburg City

Property: Ibis Wuerzburg City
Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 5B, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Wuerzburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wuerzburg City Hotel is located close to the Convention Centre, 1.5 km from the railway station, the centre of Würzburg and its theatres. Close to numerous cafés and restaurants, it has 110 air-conditioned rooms and also a bar open 24/24 which serves light meals and snacks. You have access to public covered parking close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ibis Wuerzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing