We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel and not much more...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A budget hotel and not much more...”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here for two nights in August 2011 while visiting friends in the area. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is located on a busy street (though noise didn't really disturb when windows were closed) that makes it hard to drop off or pick up passengers anywhere near the building.
The room was okay for one person, modern lines and a strange cylindrical bathroom, but felt very dated and looked dingy. The bedding was clean and the bed comfortable. Wifi was available for a fee and didn't work well at all. Free wifi in the lobby didn't connect either. The elevators require use of the room key card for security; a nice feature.
The whole experience was no-frills, but adequate for a place to lay one's head.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomervilleReisender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    329
    153
    30
    10
See reviews for
91
279
73
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The reception was friendly and helping. She even noticed that I dropped something on the desk and kept them for me. Besides, I liked the location, which was in a quiet area and near a river. but I don't like the map of how to get to the hotel from the Hbf, which I found online. It took me some time to find the way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Modern, clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms are a bit small but adequate for a short stay. Although not in the centre of Wurzburg it is located close enough to walk to the centre. We also walked from the train station which was about 15 minutes away. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SamGorchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göttingen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Very nice hotel for buisiness or leisure.
Nice location: Just 2 bus stop from the Würzbirg main station / 3 minutes by taxi.
Nice view: Landscape was nice. The castle was visible from this hotel, near the river.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kappa-maki_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Nice view overlooking the Main River.
10-15 minute walk from the train station but your train pass in Bavaria includes the bus to the hotel. Clean, quiet, simple room with comfortable bed.
Fell in love with Würzburg - ended up staying for 3 nights instead of one!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moondrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 29, 2011

+: good location, a bit noisy due to central position
-: small breakfast room, absence of parking
On the whole a good bargain in central Wuerzburg, helpful staff, good tip given to us for dinner in an interesting inn within reasonable walking distance

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
1.0 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#15 of 46 in Wurzburg
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wuerzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wuerzburg City

Property: Ibis Wuerzburg City
Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 5B, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Wuerzburg City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wuerzburg City Hotel is located close to the Convention Centre, 1.5 km from the railway station, the centre of Würzburg and its theatres. Close to numerous cafés and restaurants, it has 110 air-conditioned rooms and also a bar open 24/24 which serves light meals and snacks. You have access to public covered parking close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Wuerzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing