We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed December 22, 2013

shall it be just holiday break or should it be business trip, I think Ghotel Wurzburg is good option to select! It is located within short walking distance from Wurzburg main train station, short walking to the Old Town... some or rooms are spacious, but some of them are smaller size. Upper floors' rooms offer great views to Wurzburg Old town or to slopes of vineyards; Breakfst is fine, but nothing special about it and if you like to sleep late, than don't take hotel breakfast, but go out and there are also small traditional cafe in surroundings of hotel.

conclusion - it is new, clean and with fine locatation!

Room Tip: try to get upper floor rooms, while than you will have a great views!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 445 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

The G Hotel, predominantly a business hotel, is located quite close to the palace and is 15 mins walk into the centre of Wurzburg. We had booked through Booking.com and got a fair rate for an Executive hotel, however, like a lot of hotels in Germany there are no tea or coffee making facilities, which is a real let down.

We combined a business trip with some leisure and tagged 2 days on at the end of the conference, while the hotel and rooms are clean and relatively comfortable, the aircon heating and cooling system was indecipherable and the rooms were too hot most of the time. Also the staff were efficient if a little stand offish, a nice 'good morning' or 'hello how are you', are always welcome!

Breakfast nice with a wide selection to suit everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for room above floor 7 facing the river and the fortress, nice view at night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality G, Manager at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear guets,

thanks a lot that you commented on our Hotel. We are very sorry, that the Airconditioning in your room wasn't functioning as you describe it. In such a case, you should inform the reception directly, so that our staff can help you. The remarks concerning our front office staff will be part of a training, which we will start next week. It is very important, that we handle our guest in a way, that you feel welcome. We hope, you will be our guest again.

Kindest regards

Pia Leitner
Quality Manager, GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I have already tested several hotels in Würzburg and until now this one is the best.
The check-in was fast and efficient, the room design is modern, the bathroom (no bath, only shower) was clean and also modern. I was on the 15th floor, the view was very nice. The breakfast was complete (fish, meat, fruits, juice,...). I also tried one night the restaurant of the hotel, the service was very good, good choices of german typical food with good prices.
One drawback, the lighting was poor in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanRuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed one night here last weekend and were not at all disappointed. Modern, well-equipped rooms with views over Würzburg. Booking in was no problem -- the staff at reception were professional and friendly.

Our room (702) was great: on the corner, so it was triangular with big windows. Very comfy beds, free WIFI, designer bathroom. If we'd had more time, we would have tried the gym, also modern and well-equipped. Astounding price: €74 plus €9.95 for the garage.

It is 10 to 15 minutes walk into town, but it's a nice stroll.

All in all, very recommendable.

Room Tip: Go higher up. Or if you're not wanting to spend more, room 702 is good but not quite as roomy as...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at GHotel two nights in late September with another couple. There was a huge group that arrived just before we did. The desk staff handled the crowd with ease and were still smiling when it was our turn. There was a problem with our reservation, but the staff settled it quickly. The rooms are modern and clean, the wifi was fast, and the staff in all areas were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was extensive and the evening restaurant menu was good, as well. My only complaint would be the distance from the city center. Fortunately we had a car and were able to drive to the sites we wanted to see. If you are looking for charm and a central location, this is not the best place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice and modern hotel. Rooms were very spacious compared to what you normally get in Europe. Staff were friendly and helpful. Garage was a little harrowing as we had a 9 passenger van and trying to manipulate the van was tricky!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's a good "design hotel" and rather new (opened in 2012 when I remember correctly) so design and furniture are quite modern. I didn't like the yellow wall painting in my room as for me this looks a bit "cheap" and causes an "unsettled" atmosphere. But this is a question of individual taste.

The check in went well without any issues, the staff was friendly and the gym is really great with modern equipment. For business purposes it's an adequate hotel but I wouldn't go there for holiday purposes as the breakfast area is pretty loud and crowded and I'm missing a bit the "personal" atmosphere.

But if you would like to stay in a good hotel for a business trip and don't need too much time on your room the Ghotel might be the right choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#17 of 46 in Wurzburg
534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $83 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing