We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Room with a View”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed for one night following a trip from the United States that was 7 hours late arriving in Frankfurt. WE LOVED THIS HOTEL. Spacious rooms, spectacular view, friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnbarthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    222
    84
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
150
12
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Let's just do this in a business like PRO/CON report:

Pro's:
-The hotel's location: It is very close to the central station. You can actually see the hotel (high rise), if you look to your left, when you are on the crossing infront of the station (when exiting the station). All other places of interests and the center of town are within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. (Wuerzburg is small).
-The interior of the hotel is clean, fresh and modern. You will see this upon arrival in the front desk area, but also in the room. Our room was quite small, but sufficient enough. The bathroom was good enough and most of all clean.
-The internet (wifi) provided is excellent (and included in the room rate). It was possible to get codes for multiple devices with just a call to the front desk.
-The hotel made no issue out of printing our boarding cards for our return flights. Thumbs up for that great service.

Now the cons:

-The hotel advertises with 'great sports/gym' facilities. This was one of our reasons for booking at the Ghotel. Upon arrival however, we were told that on the weekends, the gym does not open until 12:00.... I mean: ???? Who the heck has the time to go to the gym at 12:00 in the afternoon when they are on vacation? It is totally ridiculous to have these kind of restrictions on one of your prime ammenities. At most hotels with gyms, you can just access the gym any time you want, with your keycard, or at least from 5/6 am in the morning. The Ghotel, just offers acces to the gym in the morning on weekdays.

-The staff at the front desk is a little 'blah'. They do their job quite well and efficient, but that is it. No smiles, or friendly talk..... I can accept that, it would just be nicer welcome and would leave a friendlier impression.

**The room itself has a major flaw in my opinion in the fact that it is not possible to open the windows. The AC always makes me sick, so I have to sleep with it off, but then the room becomes sticky and hot.
**The room has black out curtains, but they do not close all the way down to window sill. Which means we woke up at 5:00 due to the crack being on eye level, and sun coming through. The second night we placed clothes all along the window sill to cover up the crack,. This worked.
**There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the room and no mini bar/fridge.
**I found it a bit pricey, for what you get. (weekend rate)

I cannot review the breakfast as this was not included in the roomrate and 12euro was not worth it, to me.

Overall I would recommend the hotel, just try to get a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank childonmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveling with kids, we had two adjourning rooms connected by a door, which made this a very convenient experience. Although not available the day we arrived, the staff bent over backwards to ensure us getting the connected rooms as soon as possible, which happened the next day.
Very friendly staff. And the place was very clean. We witnessed one of the cleaners working his way through one floor (and these aren't big) in 8 hours. He was very thorough. The gym and the sauna are pretty cool, too.
I would go again, no doubt.

Room Tip: Go higher up on the even-numbereed rooms and you have a spectacular view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night and booked the Hotel as it is very close to the train station. Hotel looks a bit better on the photos as it actually is. Staff is friendly. Rooms are very simple and small. Hotel could not provide an adapter. As our chargers etc. are from the UK we were not able to charge our phones etc. They also charge a Euro 20 deposite for the adapters they have (as mentioned they don't have the common ones). Parking available directly under the Hotel. Shower had some hair in it. Other than that Hotel looked clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pufflerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, close to the center of the city and with very kind staff.

I was there for one night in a bussines trip and i can say only good things about this hotel. The recepcionist was very helpfull and nice.

Breakfast was very good (specially the eggs) and even when some of my collegues didn't like the cofee, for my was great.

I would definitly come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the city in the highest floors are fantastic, you will forget about TV with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Courteous staff meet and greet you in the fresh bright lobby before you get to the lift to take you to your room and the surprise that awaits. Pull back the curtains and through huge windows a wonderful panorama invades the room of the spires, domes and terra-cotta roof tops of the city of Würzburg to the surrounding countryside and the vines and battlements of the fortress on the opposite hill. A superb breakfast and free Wi-Fi and who could ask for more of a provincial city hotel ?

Room Tip: Please get a room overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussied0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The airline had lost my luggage and the staff was very helpful contacting the airlines and informing me when it had finally arrived. I spoke with many of the staff members throughout my stay and they all gave me the very best attention.
The room was nice and clean with a balance of bright and neutral colors. However, the room was a little on the small side. I think the giant picture windows that gave me a great view of the city really made the room stand out among hotel rooms in general. They use the large dispensers of combo body/hair wash in the shower and at the sink. These combo soaps tend to leave my hair on the dry side. I would have preferred separate products and a conditioner.
The breakfast was great, meats, eggs, sausages, bacon, milk, tea, breads, and so forth. It would have been nice if they had pretzel bread, but that is just a little thing.
Overall the stay was great. If circumstances take me back to Wurzburg I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the city for good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seavapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 45 in Wurzburg
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#16 of 45 in Wurzburg
521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.6 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 45 in Wurzburg
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Property: GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing