We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable, close to the center of the city and with very kind staff.

I was there for one night in a bussines trip and i can say only good things about this hotel. The recepcionist was very helpfull and nice.

Breakfast was very good (specially the eggs) and even when some of my collegues didn't like the cofee, for my was great.

I would definitly come back!

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the city in the highest floors are fantastic, you will forget about TV with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 464 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Courteous staff meet and greet you in the fresh bright lobby before you get to the lift to take you to your room and the surprise that awaits. Pull back the curtains and through huge windows a wonderful panorama invades the room of the spires, domes and terra-cotta roof tops of the city of Würzburg to the surrounding countryside and the vines and battlements of the fortress on the opposite hill. A superb breakfast and free Wi-Fi and who could ask for more of a provincial city hotel ?

Room Tip: Please get a room overlooking the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussied0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The airline had lost my luggage and the staff was very helpful contacting the airlines and informing me when it had finally arrived. I spoke with many of the staff members throughout my stay and they all gave me the very best attention.
The room was nice and clean with a balance of bright and neutral colors. However, the room was a little on the small side. I think the giant picture windows that gave me a great view of the city really made the room stand out among hotel rooms in general. They use the large dispensers of combo body/hair wash in the shower and at the sink. These combo soaps tend to leave my hair on the dry side. I would have preferred separate products and a conditioner.
The breakfast was great, meats, eggs, sausages, bacon, milk, tea, breads, and so forth. It would have been nice if they had pretzel bread, but that is just a little thing.
Overall the stay was great. If circumstances take me back to Wurzburg I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the city for good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seavapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends. The room was fine for two, spacious, comfortable, well designed, and clean. The bathroom was designed to be trendy but was less efficient - no grab rails in the shower, no full shower door (so water spilt onto the floor), no plug in the washbasin so I had to run water continuously. Big picture windows with view over vineyards. Reasonable breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

almost the highest building in the city. brand new hotel. all facilities are new and well maintained.

The room is spacious and with large window overview the city (but unfortunately there's some construction on the other side).

WIFI is smooth and fast and free (originally booking claimed extra charge but it's actually free).

Staff are very helpful and nice.

Location is a bit far from downtown, needs 10-15min walk. No much eating/sightseeing nearby.

Pillow is not comfortable

Room Tip: request room at higher floor (highest 14f)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my family and friends. The location is quite good. The hotel is new, the room is small but really comfortable. A bit expensive, overrated for a basic room. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is brand new in town. Good walking distance to Station and down town.

This was a perfect site for business visits. The executive room was very comfortable and with all amenities.
Due to time constraints, I didn't take a breakfast. But it looked nice in the breakfast room.

Parking was under the building with plenty of space. Though you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Take the Executive Rooms. Better view and more space! Yep, it's worth the couple of bucks more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#17 of 46 in Wurzburg
553 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
0.8 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $79 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing