We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Hotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We tend to stay in Ibis hotels, but noticed that this group of hotels offered free parking and free wifi throughout the hotel, so we thought we would give this a try.

The room was clean, comfortable and perfectly fine for what we wanted - ie a bed for the night.

Location was good and only a 15 minute walk in to the town centre. Also close to the train station and you get good views over the vineyards

It was a bit challenging to find the car park, but we managed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexPianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    75
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during a business trip. The location is quite good, its right next to the movies and the 'Main' river. It takes you 15 min to walk to the city. Its very clean and the beds are comfortable. But its very small as well. But when youre in Würzburg, there is actually so much to do, that you only stay in the hotel to sleep anyway. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is quite good. And not to forget the price for everything. is very reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night and needed a family room. Great size, great location (5 minute walk into city centre) and great price. Very clean and tidy. Perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was basic but considering the cost it was okay.

Room Tip: Perfect for an overnight stay. Family room had a double bed and bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidklawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here to break our journey to passau . We choose this over the ibis across the road as it had on site parking which was free and the ibis was under going alterations. It is modern , clean, breakfast included. We had no problem finding a space in the car park but it is difficult to work out how to get in . They only had a smoking room left so had to take it. It was clean but stank of stale cigarette smoke, they should ban it inside . Wifi was free but not very good and difficult to get on. Our room overlooked the train tracks but never heard anything. would stay again if they banned smoking inside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archiem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

New, clean, free wi-fi and parking. Overall good value. Short pleasant walk to the centre of town. Access to the car park is via Pickelstrasse which is to the right hand side of the hotel as you look at it. However, this is a one way street with no access from the main road so you will need to work your way around the back which is simple to do with a Sat Nav or good map.

There was some noise into the early hours from the adjacent club's biergarten, but depends how well you sleep as to whether this would be a nuisance.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampFreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel during a private visit. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and the wi-fi is included into the price of the room as well as the parking. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the city center. If you ask for suggestions from the staff regarding restaurants and/or shopping possibilities, they help you immediately.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotos82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the Wurzburg B&B on 13 July 2013.

We had a terrible time parking our car. There were no spaces within a quarter of a mile. The motel parking lot was full. We parked illegally but it worked out. That said it should be noted the Wurzburg Volksfest was in full steam ahead just a short distance away. The clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was small but clean and nice. The bathroom was nice. Everything was fine.

We had a first floor room facing the street. Several people knocked on our window during the night. Not very nice. We slept well but I was sick and the kids were very tired. We enjoyed our stay and the motel is located in town, but on the edge. The train comes right by the motel but we did not use it. We walked to the Volksfest which took about five minutes. If you get a chance to go to a German Fest go! This would be the perfect place to stay. I don't drink but if you had to stumble home this would be the place to be.

I would recommend this motel and I would go back. The worst complaint is the parking.

Room Tip: I would try to get a room on the second floor or higher. The rooms we had were right on the major st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
3.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#22 of 45 in Wurzburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Wuerzburg

Property: B&B Hotel Wuerzburg
Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 18, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Wuerzburg 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Wurzburg welcomes its guests among vineyards and the river Main. The city centre with its many attractions is less than 2 kilometres away. The main train station can be reached after 1.3 Miles. At the hotel there is free parking available for hotel guests (subject to availability). The 95 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing