We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay for me and my son. We got a comfort double which was just a queen size bed. Imagine my surprise when the room we were given had a queen water bed and a little sitting area with a day bed my son could sleep on. Everything was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful! The neighborhood leaves something to be desired. We did not hear Much street noise at all. The hotel itself was a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillpop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 125 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is very much "you get what you pay for", having said that...we were given a very nice room which included parking and breakfast. The breakfast was worth the stay! Clean room, easy to find and a short distance from town. There wa absolutely no noise so I'm not sure what the other reviews were talking about. Also, the service was very friendly.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

- High noise in the rooms towards the front of the hotel.

- The man from the night reception was uncooperative, aggresive and RUDE. (After trying to sleep for 2 hours unsuccessfully because of the noise, we asked to change the room. We were told that everything is occupied (at 23.45 it was free) and that we are crazy to say that it is noisy.). My wife cried for 30 minutes after talking to him and the solution was to move a mattress in the bathroom and sleep there.

- Price is not correctly represented on the booking site (When we arrived we were told that we have to pay 20 euro extra for a room towards the back, while on booking there was only one cathegory)

Room Tip: Rooms towards the front have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nimsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good hotel - clean, modern with nice public areas and small but comfortable rooms. Best thing is the quirky little touches - the lift is decorated as a shower! Complete with tiles, curtain, shower head, soap dish (and soap), Downstairs ladies and gents have some interesting touches - you should go there and see for yourselves!! Breakfast was good and menu for the restaurant looked nice too, although we went to the house of 150 beers for a night out and ate there. Undercover parking was a bonus. Hotel is opposite tram tracks so getting in and out means going around the block - no problem with a sat-nav to help! Next to a fairly busy road but not noisy - good access from the motorway.

Room Tip: Ask for extra pillows - they are a bit soft and squishy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziej1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our way from to Bavaria. Room was good and clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful including bringing us a blanket to put around our shoulders as we were sat outside having a drink (even though it was very warm!). The restaurant was wonderful and food excellent. On a very busy main road but we did not hear any traffic noice even though we were at the front of the hotel.
There is garage parking available for a payment of 6 euros, well worth paying for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriefie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel was great for an overnight stop, it is convenient for the highway and the room was clean and nice with a good size balcony. Very small bathroom but perfectly good with a decent shower. The staff were helpful and it was dog friendly. They have secure underground parking for a fee and I think the outside parking was free. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have booked this hotel on our way to Austria for one night. For one night was ok, a small room, clean, warm water. We travelled with our son, a baby bed was provided and in the morning we had a simple breakfast. The restaurant was closed due to a specific holiday and we had to go out to eat with our little son. Not ideal when you travel with children. Overall, ok for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
650 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#26 of 46 in Wurzburg
434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
2.1 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud

Address: Mergentheimer Str. 162 - 168 | 97084 Würzburg, 97084 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Post Hotel Würzburg)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Würzburg-Süd lies 3 km from Würzburg city centre and Würzburg Golf Club. It offers comfortably furnished rooms, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The A3 motorway is a 3-minute drive away. All rooms at the Post Hotel Würzburg come with satellite TV and a private bathroom. Some include a minibar, and many feature a balcony or a terrace. The traditional restaurant serves Franconian and international cuisine. An American breakfast is available each morning (charges apply). Guests can dine on the courtyard terrace during the summer. Underground parking is available. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing