We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel which needs renovation...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Clean hotel which needs renovation...”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Strauss for one night.

+ It is located a few steps from the city center at a shopping street.
+ The staff was nice and helpful.
+ Rich breakfast
+ Clean room

- The room has no charme, it is furnished with the most necessary things.
- Furniture seems aged and is not inviting to spend time in the room.
- The bathroom is in a bad condition. It looks very used and needs definitely renovation.

I think Hotel Strauss is good to stay for max. one night. Price-performance ratio could be better. I would neither recommend nor not-recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    113
    62
    13
    4
See reviews for
44
76
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice hotel in good location - close to pedestrian section and river, In a quiet corner but easy to reach. Friendly staff. Had a large room which was clean and comfortable. really nice breakfast which was served in a nice restaurant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great location. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.The hotel was comfortable, breakfast fantastic value and staff were friendly. We highly recommend this hotel as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

good location, City Hotel. Difficult for parking (limited spaces)
checked in late and they kindly waited
clean rooms, standard. Nothing special. Old TV, average bed. Quiet and sleep OK
Expensive Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Generally we stay in the Hotel Strauss as it is convenient for Fuego's and the Italian Restuarant opposite Alta Kranen.

The rooms are functional and reflects the prices charged. Sadly no bar and the mini bar does not get restocked each day.

The breakfast is quite comprehensive

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TimKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Not bad but a lot of extra's to pay for : extra bed, breafast, internet, parking, ... in the end you pay for a class higher. On the other hand the rooms are good, the breakfast is good and the location is great you can do some sightseeing and shopping by foot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BARTVDB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Perfect location near the old centre of the town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room on the small side but bed very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom also small but clean and fine. Parking is just what you'd expect from an old coaching inn in Germany. Tight but well laid out, although I wouldn't want to try and fit a large car like a Jaguar in there. The front parking lot looked much easier for access for large cars.The night we stayed there were no other cars in the back parking lot apart from ours. Breakfast was typical German breakfast with meat, cheese and bread. We'd have no hesitation staying in the hotel again or looking at other hotels in the same chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.6 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 46 in Wurzburg
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#7 of 46 in Wurzburg
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.5 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Strauss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Strauss

Property: City Partner Hotel Strauss
Address: Juliuspromenade 5, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Strauss 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcoming you at the “City Partner Hotel Strauss” with its Restaurant “Würtzburg” in the romantic town of Wuerzburg. Our “3 star” hotel, which provides comfortable accommodation in combination with a pleasant atmosphere, is located at the “Juliuspromenade” right in the heart of Wuerzburg. The Congress Centre is approximately 200, the central station 800 meters from here. All the sights of our city center can easily be reached by food. Among many interesting places you can visit the market square, the historical edifice “Falkenhaus”, the Cathedral or the Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Partner Hotel Strauss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strauss Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing