We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Romantic road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“On the Romantic road”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed one night in a single room while traversing the Romantic road.
Room was adequate size for one person its bathroom was a little small but ok.
Room was clean and service good. Location was great walking distance from center of Wurzburg. I had difficulty finding the parking which is under the hotel with entrance on the right of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARK521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    116
    65
    14
    4
See reviews for
46
80
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is very centrally located in the old town.
The distance to the river Mainz, the residential palace and all the other sights in downtown Würzburg, is really perfect.
The hotel itself is a little worn down, but OK value for money.
If they are out of parking spaces, there i a big "tiefgarage" right next door, which is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesper1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My title says it all, if there was anything wrong with the hotel then I would not stay again, but there is nothing to complain about. Yes the parking is a bit tight, although I managed ok in my Astra, and the car park next door does has a fairly tight entrance. But apart from this issue, it is a very good hotel. Having a fridge / mini bar in the room is great for people like us who bring a travel kettle with us on holiday. I won't repeat all that has been said before, suffice to say I agree with what has been said before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,new york
Level Contributor
226 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Recently stayed here with a group of friends. Convenient to the railroad station and right in city center and near all the "things to see and do." Rooms were clean, staff friendly and helpful.We asked for rooms with AC. A computer in the lobby so we could check e-mail from home. Breakfast was most plentiful and tasty. We ate in the restaurant (outside) one evening and it was super. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean, comfortable, very well located, and good value. All the staff were pleasant and efficient. We stayed for 4 nights and if we return to the lovely city of Wuerzburg, this hotel would be our first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia2094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyr Cove, NV
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was a good, clean, comfortable hotel in a central part of town. They have a nice staff that were very accomodating. I had trouble with the heat in my room and they moved me to an upgraded room for the inconvenience. I would never recommended the hotel if you want a solid no frills hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyrioInNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hotel Strauss is in an excellent location if you will be doing a little sightseeing in the beautiful town of Wuerzburg. Plenty of restaurants are nearby, and the main train station is but a short 5 - 10 minute walk away.

The hotel itself is fine, not stellar, but fine. My single room was adequate, if not a little tight. The price was fair for what I paid, and the facilities were as clean as one would hope. The decor is starting to show some age, but the place seems to be maintained well.

I never ate the breakfast, but I did have dinner in the restaurant one evening. The food was excellent, and the wines were fairly priced. There were a number of local residents enjoying the restaurant, which is always a good sign for a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTravelerDC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.6 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 45 in Wurzburg
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#16 of 45 in Wurzburg
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 45 in Wurzburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Strauss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Strauss

Property: City Partner Hotel Strauss
Address: Juliuspromenade 5, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Strauss 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcoming you at the “City Partner Hotel Strauss” with its Restaurant “Würtzburg” in the romantic town of Wuerzburg. Our “3 star” hotel, which provides comfortable accommodation in combination with a pleasant atmosphere, is located at the “Juliuspromenade” right in the heart of Wuerzburg. The Congress Centre is approximately 200, the central station 800 meters from here. All the sights of our city center can easily be reached by food. Among many interesting places you can visit the market square, the historical edifice “Falkenhaus”, the Cathedral or the Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your City Partner Hotel Strauss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strauss Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing