We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hotel on outskirts of Wurzburg”
Review of Minotel Zum Lamm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Minotel Zum Lamm
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delightful Hotel on outskirts of Wurzburg”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently stayed for 2 nights whilst on our way to Austria. A pleasant suprise on arrival was to find that the hotel parking (included in price) was in fact within an underground car park just around the corner - they reserve so many spaces for their guests.
The staff were polite and helpful but did not all understand English. Our room was spacious - we elected to book a "comfort" room and it was worth the small extra cost. It had a tiny balcony which was a blessing as we were able to leave the doors open all night to get some flow of air. The downside was no air conditioning! Bathroom was a reasonable size, toiletries supplied and a complimentary bottle of water each in our room.
Breakfast was included and was excellent - hot and cold buffet. This we ate in the charming courtyard.
There is a bus stop almost opposite the hotel and so we visited Wurzburg for the day on the local bus.
An excellent stay.

Room Tip: Go for the "comfort" rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afartribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night to break a long journey. Staff friendly, spoke reasonable English. Room good. Food OK. Fantastic cake shop next door. Town itself quite interesting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ximera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hotel Lamm is in the small town of Hochberg which is on the outskirts of Wurzburg. The hotel is somewhat modern with newly appointed and renovated rooms. During our visit, the hotel courtyard was being renovated so we tried to choose our rooms away from the noise. Unfortunately, it was still disruptive. We also made sure to request a non-smoking room since they have both. The buffet breakfast was wonderful and included a coffee machine for a variety of drinks; i.e., cappuccino, latte, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also were able to get free internet. It was a bit of a splurge for a single room, however, the amenities were nice and the location to Wurzburg was helpful.

Room Tip: At this time, a room away from the outside renovation might be desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We love the quiet little town of Hochberg and it is a perfect location for the family visiting that we do in Wurzburg. We noticed some changes this time (last stay 2 yr. ago) Seems like they are very slightly trying to brighten up/modernize the decor. The rooms are spacious by European standards.

Room Tip: This time we had a room facing the courtyard and found it to be noisy in the evenings when folks vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TASKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Minotel Zum Lamm is run by nice people. The room was clean and large. We left notes for the maid that the light bulbs were broken and we would come back at night to find the lights worked fine. Then in the morning, the same thing again. We finally realized they turn the lights off from a main switch downstairs in the mornings. But yes, I would give a thumbs up to Zum Lamm.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahhoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We arrived late in the evening and parked our car in an underground garage. The receptionist was friendly and advised us smoothly to our room without any delay. The room was a bit worn and had an old carpet yet not smelly. The beds were very good and gave us a good sleep. The breakfast was basic but adequate as they are in Germany, much better than the continental ones in many hotels. It takes some 10 to 15 minutes to drive from the hotel to city centre of Wurzburg, which is really a lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrivassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We spend a night in Hotel Zum Lamm on the way home from Austria, the hotel is easy to access from the motorway (about 10 minutes), the parking is also easy in the garage under the hotel. But the way up is almost scary, it feels like you are walking through a underground nuclear shelter, smelly lift with empty beer bottles. I know that this is not the most important part of the stay but I was impressed by the ugliness of this hotel parking. The hotel could do with a renovation, all looks a bit dated. Dark corridors and staircases. The room is ok, bathroom dates right back to the eighties (although well maintained) but was not completely clean. The sunday morning breakfast was not to German standards. The price was right, but the 'nice hotel' feeling is missing.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenStruyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
3.4 mi away
Postkutscherl
Postkutscherl
#21 of 46 in Wurzburg
18 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Brehm
Hotel Brehm
#36 of 46 in Wurzburg
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh
Ringhotel Wittelsbacher Hoh
#15 of 46 in Wurzburg
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 46 in Wurzburg
632 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nichtrauch Hotel Till Eulenspiegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minotel Zum Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minotel Zum Lamm

Property: Minotel Zum Lamm
Address: Hauptstr. 76, 97204 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Minotel Zum Lamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing