We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms with huge Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms with huge Bathroom”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in more than 10 different hotels in Würzburg so far and this is one of the best.

The Room in level 4 was clean with appropriate size. The bathroom was huge. The staff was friendly and offered lots of help. If you are lucky you can park your car directly in front of the hotel for free.

The location of the hotel is good, only a 5-10 minute walk to the heart of the city.

We did not try the hotel breakfast because the next café is only 5 minutes away and close to the "Alte Mainbrücke".

The only thing I found to criticize is that you could hear some noise (air ventilation?) during the night. Everything else was perfect.

Protip: Take a walk/run through the nearby "Landesgartenschau"-area up to the "Festung Marienberg" and enjoy the view across the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Frequently-In-WUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    373
    127
    27
    11
See reviews for
98
387
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Mercure hotel is very modern and seems to be newly refurbished. So I really liked the atmosphere of both, the bar, the breakfast area and of course the rooms.

The service was very friendly and I had a good stay. The rooms are very modern but comfortable with top quility furniture and nice flair. The quality level reminded me rather on a **** Novotel than a Mercure hotel.

The only thing I didn't like was the garage which is not ideally accessible with a huge car. I will definitely go there again for my next business trip to Wurzburg.

PS: You can reach the city centre by foot within 5-10 minutes, that's perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsiefert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here two nights for business meetings in early October 2013. Hotel is very modern, clean and a 10 minute walk to town center, where the tourist attractions and restaurants are. I would stay here again. Breakfast was EUR16, which was a bit too much for us. We walked down the street towards the bridge and there were two more affordable places there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very basic and clean hotel across the river in Wurzburg. Rooms are modern and fully equipped with all necessities. Location is great, very quick walk across the river to all the restaurants and old churches of Wurzburg. Good place to hang your hat for a night or two, don't expect any overwhelming service or perks, but excellent for a road/business trip spot. Good amount of parking spots as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The room is modern. The bed is comfortable and the shower is very nice. There's AC in the room (a rare treat in Germany). The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the train station and a 5 minute walk to the historic area.

On the down side, the room is small. It was OK for the two of us but, if you are traveling with an infant, this place will be too small for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#3 of 45 in Wurzburg
950 reviews
1.0 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 45 in Wurzburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#5 of 45 in Wurzburg
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
#14 of 45 in Wurzburg
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer

Property: Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
Address: Dreikronenstr. 27, 97082 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#2 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Marienberg fortress (1.2 Miles/2 km), you will find the fully air-conditioned 3-star Hotel Mercure Wurzburg am Mainufer. The hotel is just 5 minutes' walk from the historic old town, is situated close to the Wurzburg Congress Centrum (approx. 547 Yards/0.5 Km) and has direct access to the River Main hiking trail. All 116 rooms were completely renovated in September 2012 and feature high-speed Internet and free WIFI. The hotel also has a bar and an indoor car park (subject to charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Wuerzburg Am Mainufer
Accor Wuerzburg Am Mainufer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing