We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the flagship of Maritim Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Wurzburg
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed at the Maritim Hotel for a business meeting. The hotel is in a great location but has the charme of the 80s. The carpets, the furniture, the TVs and the bathrooms should get some upgrates, but overall the rooms are clean. The breakfast was ok, lunch and dinner were not tasty at all! Cold, no spices and no variety. The stuff was quite young and some of them used their best endeavors but some were very unfriendly and ignorant.

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask for a room to the atrium, the rooms with view to the Main river are very loud. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had a very nice two night stay in Wurzburg. We encountered no problems other than very warm nights as most German hotels are not air conditioned. Staff were accommodating. We experienced no problems. Good standard German breakfast buffet. Rooms are clean and roomy. Nice indoor pool area. Large underground parking. Ideal location with easy access to the riverfront or city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overall the hotel is nice. Some of the staff (restaurant) are outstanding and go out of their way to help you. However some of the front desk staff could use a attitude adjustment. The third time we stayed at the hotel we were greeted by a young girl that really didn't like her evening shift job. Remember it is a lot easier to keep a returning customer then to go looking for a new one. The room we had did not have air conditioning even though it had controls for it. We had to sleep with the windows open which allowed mosquitoes in during the night. This hotel seems to be geared to the business crowed (1 night stay) and the bus crowd. The hotel is close to all the sites, easy walk to the market place and some great resturants.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side a quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is a good solid hotel in the heart of Wurzburg. We stayed one night here as part of a bus tour group. The hotel is well located within 5 mins of the old town of Wurzburg. This hotel is old school. They are still using metal keys for the rooms and as other reviewers have noted; the lobby staff aren't the most friendly. They have wifi everywhere but it isn't free. You can buy a 24 hour credit for €4.50 at the lobby. Not the best hotel in the world.. but this property is all about location. It is a short walk to the heart of old town Wurzburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here with friends in September 2013. The hotel was selected for us by Riviera Travel as part of their guided tours. The rooms were clean and there was a good selection of food although we had to seek help in translating so we knew what we were eating. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Because it was very hot at the time we enjoyed sitting outside on the terrace for drinks which despite some of the reviews I have read were always available. The hotel is a short walk away from the centre of Wurzburg. Unfortunately the hotel is close to main roads so traffic noise is to be expected so room choice could be a problem particularly midweek. After our 1st night we did not find it too much of a problem.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is close to the Old Bridge and the Residenz. The public areas are very pleasant. One criticism is that the bar only opens in the evening so a late afternoon coffee or beer when you get back to the hotel is not possible. I did not find any suitable alternative nearby but I may not have looked well enough. The air conditioning is better described as a central air supply.
The room was OK in terms of size - certainly not the smallest Maritim room we have stayed in. The room was well equipped generally. Mini bar prices are comparable to the hotel bar - this means that the bar was expensive rather than the mini bar being cheap.
Both breakfast and dinner were buffet style and generally good. At breakfast the top up of bacon in particular was slow but this may have been due to another group staying at the hotel who did not stint themselves! - on one morning when they were not there all was well.
The two lower floors are served by a single lift floor marked "1 +2" on the lift buttons.
Its location makes this hotel well worth considering if you want to look at Old Wurzburg.
The staff were generally helpful and friendly. The charge for tap water described by another reviewer is apparently standard in German hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LightAleCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My room was too small to swing a cat and so hot as there was no aircon. Some of our group had to ask for fans in their rooms. The food was very poor buffet sevice and we were charged for tap water.Not a place to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#10 of 46 in Wurzburg
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Rebstock
0.2 mi away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Wurzburg

Address: Pleichertorstr. 5, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Wurzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located centrally and not very far from the main railway station, the elegant Maritim Hotel Würzburg stands waiting for its guests. Located directly on the banks of the Main, it offers a splendid view of the Marienberg fortress towering high above the city. You can comfortably explore the baroque inner city with its numerous sights on foot. Elegant ambience, together with friendly hospitable people, and the direct connection to the newly renovated and extended Würzburg Congress Center create ideal pre-requisites for every kind of travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maritim Hotel Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing