We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Wuerzburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Wuerzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel has a very good price - quality - value.
The rooms are clean and well equipped, breakfast buffet has a wide selection.
The location of this hotel is very good, because it is in walking distance to the historic
inner city, but in a more quiet street.
Also the bar is a good place to rest after a long day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johannes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    448
    168
    27
    8
See reviews for
294
299
73
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The staff were really friendly, restaurant served amaing food; the breakfast was the biggest and best selection that I have seen.
The hotel has a perfect location to explore Wurzburg.
We stayed whilst traveling from North Europe (Calais) to Austria; we will be using it again as approximately half way.
We wish we could have stayed longer and used the swimming pool. Next time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Family_Ody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAFAELFROEHLICH, Manager at Novotel Wuerzburg, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuerzburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rafael D. Fröhlich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel was good, clean and good size room, friendly staff . Breakfast selection for tour group was poor. Nice quite area and easy to find. Was only a short work to the city square which had plenty of pubs and restaurants on offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The good things about this hotel are the availability of family rooms, the pool in the basement, the two options of restaurants, the basement parking (although you are charged for the parking, very narrow parking space and it is without surveillance) and the pricing at the hotel.

The bad things about this hotel: Nothing to report. One have to remember the price quote is often without breakfast price.

The hotel is convenient located when travelling between South and North Europe.

Likely to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanishModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gruener Baum
Hotel Gruener Baum
#1 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuerzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuerzburg

Property: Novotel Wuerzburg
Address: Eichstr. 2, 97070 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wurzburg
#3 Family Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wurzburg
#6 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuerzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wurzburg is located in the heart of this Baroque city. In the centre of the picturesque Old Town, between the cathedral and the Wurzburg Residenz, this 4 star hotel welcomes business travellers and holidaymakers from around the world with 167 elegant, lovingly refurbished rooms and eight multifunction conference rooms. In our restaurants our chefs will spoil you with international and regional cuisine. Unwind in our Relax Spa with swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Wuerzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuerzburg Hotel
Novotel Hotel würzburg
Novotel Hotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wurzburg
würzburg Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing